We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elies Resorts Sifnos
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vathi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Staying at Elies is a magical experience, the location is amazing, the rooms super comfortable and the service excellent. There is an olympic size pool, as well as a paddle pool for toddlers, the beach in front is lovely. There was a great breakfast buffet, with high quality products and a great selection. It is the ultimate place to sit back and relax. There are a number of interesting hikes one can take as Sifnos has well indicated hiking trails. If you want cheaper and simpler food than is offered at the resort, there are a number of very good tavernas in the village right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Friends encouraged us to stay here, and they were right. This is a beautiful property set on a great beach. Everything is clean and bright. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is great, and the service is very friendly and attentive. We're definitely coming back. A new favorite.

Room Tip: Second story rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at this resort during May.
It is very beautiful!
The staff was really accomodating and frienldy.
Spacious rooms in white colors,excellent service, modern facilities but overpriced...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We are just back from 10 days at Elies. After many visits to Greece over the last 20 years we feel we have discovered paradise. The resort is located in Vathi; a picture post-card classically beautiful Cycladic village. The idyllic location of Elies right on the water, in a village with no cars and the capacity to walk to local tavernas (2 minutes) with tables on the sand at waters edge is unbeatable. The exquisite design of the resort, utterly sympathetic to its context, signalled the care and sensitivity offered by this remarkable place. The accommodation is stylish, elegant and soothingly comfortable. The attention to detail makes this place world class. Even though a small resort there is a great sense of space and privacy with sunrise and sunset views to die for. The staff are competent. professional and unobtrusive while being friendly and full of humour if you wish to engage. This is a well honed team of people who clearly like each other and know how to deliver what they promise. It is not cheap but if you want to spoil yourself with a peak experience then this is one place you should visit on a holiday to Greece. There is a good bus service if you want to have a look a round the island and have a few dinners out. A hire car for a couple of days is sufficient because the longer you are at Elies the harder it is to leave. Only three hours from Piraeus by regular high speed ferry make Elies a breeze to get to. We could not recommend this beautiful place more highly. GandA

Room Tip: While we were there looked at a few of the rooms/villas out of interest. Every room is exceptional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GandAx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Elies Resort is an amazing, beautiful, super-clean hotel with friendly staff. Just few steps from the beach. Vathí is a romantic village where you need to walk in the sea to get to the other side of the village. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

After our 10th stay at Elies we have decided to share our "secret" with the rest of the world. We find very difficult to describe the qualities of this boutique hotel right on a sandy beach with pristine clean waters. The protected golf is ideal for swimming even on very windy days which are not rare in all of the southern Aegean Sea. For us it is simply the best beach hotel in Greece and beyond (having visited many).

The hotel itself is beautifully with low rise buildings that blend perfectly with the environment. The rooms are very pleasant to the eye, spacious, have all modern amenities and are impeccably clean with turnover service. We have never experienced any problems with noise either from the hotel or the surroundings (unlike other places in Greece).

We generally do not like swimmming pools but this one where the whole family enjoys both pools (kids pool is great). The whole environment is perfectly safe for kids of all ages.

Buffet breakfast has an ample selection of high quality including Champagne (although we never tried it)in an idyllic setting.

Last but not least, the staff at all levels, from general manager to cleaning ladies, is extremely professional and courteous (more or less the same people over the last decade) and will do their best to please you.

Although the hotel is rather on the high end of the price range it is worth every cent you pay. We have stayed in equally or even more expensive that do not offer nearly as much.

If we really need to find a weak point we would choose the (highly) overpriced reastaurant. It is good with impeccable service but certainly not worth the price. This, though, is not an issue because there are several tavernas within easy walking distance along the beach that offer excellent local fare, including fresh fish, at reasonable prices.

The rest of the island also offers excellent dining options ranging from more sophisticated urban style cuisine to the typical greek dishes and delicious Sifnos specialties.

We just cannot wait to go back next year!

Room Tip: All rooms are really excellent, Our favorites though are 311 and 312. Both are corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheodoreK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is our favourite Greek island hotel. The design and location are stunning. The breakfast is historic! It is a buffet, but with so many delicious choices and freshly squeezed juices. And Moët!
Most of the people who work there are so helpful and interesting. Some are quite snobby though. We loved the beach and taking the kayak out onto the bay. Also, you can visit the amazing potter (Antonio Antonitsi) at his workshop across the bay. Ask the bartender to phone him so he knows you are coming. The potter loves to show you around, and we love buying his simple white bowls and plates. His wife brings sweets, water, and some kind of crazy potent alcohol! We have stayed here four times over the past five years and look forward to many more stays. Sifnos is a beautiful island and has the best, most relaxing vibe. We always meet wonderful people, locals and visitors, there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunnyBunny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vathi
3.5 mi away
Petali Village Hotel
Petali Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Apollonia
206 reviews
4.1 mi away
Windmill Bella Vista
Windmill Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Artemonas
114 reviews
4.2 mi away
ALK Hotel
ALK Hotel
#6 of 14 in Kamares
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
Delfini Hotel Sifnos
#1 of 14 in Kamares
335 reviews
2.3 mi away
Niriedes Hotel
Niriedes Hotel
#1 of 8 in Platis Gialos
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Verina Suites
Verina Suites
#2 of 8 in Platis Gialos
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elies Resorts Sifnos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elies Resorts Sifnos

Address: Vathi 84003, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Sifnos > Vathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vathi
Price Range: $330 - $1,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elies Resorts Sifnos 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elies Resorts – named after the Greek word for olive tree - was created in Sifnos with the aspiration of becoming a point of reference both on a national and international level. Elies Resorts comprises of 33 dwellings, distinguished in three different types – Superior Rooms, Suites, Pool Villas – according to the number of people they can accommodate and their zone planning. Guests can choose the type that suits best their preferences and their needs, as all dwellings guarantee a high-standard accommodation with all comforts available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elies Resorts Sifnos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elies Resort Sifnos Hotel Sifnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing