We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
64
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yearthe ownerperfect placeday tripperskept spotlessyear after yearmany yearsrelaxing holidayjohnyannisswimkitchenettejunegardenparadisebaybeach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

We spent a week here in a studio and enjoyed every minute of it. The apartments are in an awesome location. Steps away from the water and very relaxing. The ocean in this part of the bay is wonderful and deep for swimming and very quiet away from the main beach where most day trippers spend their time.
The apartments have everything you want for a relaxing stay. The balconies are awesome to sit and relax. There are also loungers under the shade of the trees in the front of the property. The rooms are cleaned spotlessly every day with lovely fresh new towels. The kitchenette is awesome for preparing light meals or just wine and snacks.
Restaurants are close by so it all lends for a relaxing holiday in the sun...perfect.
The restaurants in Vathy are ok but nothing special. Towards the end of our stay we spent the day by the beach and went into Appollinia by bus in the evening for dinner. Its wonderful to be able to just go back and forth between your room and beach all day without having to load up bags of stuff. Most people who stayed here come back year after year.
Sifnos is a wonderful island. If you love the beach, Vathy is the ideal spot. Agrilia is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation!

Room Tip: Front seperate studio is awesome. No neighbours
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Just returned home from our 7th stay with Yannis and Maria and with whom we have become very close friends. Wonderful location and the rooms are spotless. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Who will we meet again next year as our apartment is already booked!

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

This is our third time to the Agrilla studios and it is our favourite in Greece which we have been going to for many years. John & Maria are great hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them. it is a quiet small resort with nice tavanas along the beach. It must be good when you see the same people you saw the year before and have made friends with. The rooms are kept spotless, with a great garden overlooking the warm sea. Can't wait to see you John & Maria next year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank essextelboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Agrilia Apartments for 6 nights after a sailing holiday around the Peloponnese at the end of Sept beginning of Oct to give us some quiet time after a busy weeks sailing. We weren't disappointed. We have been to Vathi on many occasions over the years but had never stayed at the excellent Agrilia apartments set at the beautiful and very peaceful end of the beach. Jannis looked after us extremely well, the rooms were well appointed with aircon, TV and a small cooking stove. The rooms all have a reasonable sea view and are kept meticulously clean on a daily basis. Vathi is one of the most aesthetically pleasing places we have ever found in Greece, it is very quiet and relaxed, little is open after 11pm and to be honest this is one of the main attractions for us. If you do go to visit Vathi the Agrilia Apartments are highly recommended. I would ask just one thing, keep Vathi a secret when you go home!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hugo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We have now been 4 times at Agrilia apartments and love to be at Vathi and this lovly hotel. It is not luxery but simpel and perfect. The north end of Vathi is quiet and calm with 2 restaurants and the beautiful church. The owner of Agrilia apartments Jannis Xanthakis is friendly and helpful. He booked us a taxi from the port, which made it easy to come to Vathi. It is daily cleening and new towels every second day. Free sunbeds in the garden and free Wifi all over the hotel. We love Vathi and Agrilia apartments and will defenatly come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ichtys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews