We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brief Stay in Frisco”
Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great friendly staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Quietest air conditioner/heater I've ever (not) heard.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Rhonda, we appreciate the time you took writing us this nice review. We are glad you had a great first impression from our engaging staff here. We always try to please our guests to the best of our ability and make sure they have a very enjoyable stay. Thanks for choosing Ramada Limited and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 457 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We recently stayed for 3 nights at this property. Since we were only planning to stay for one night - you guessed it, we felt very fortunate to find this place.
What was best - the value or the quality? hard to say!
We had the 'coupon book' for the area states, and were heading back from New Mexico to Denver...wanted to spend a little time in the mountains. (Too early to ski, too late to golf...so this was for sightseeing and quiet dinners.)
So - the coupon was for $55 a night. While this seemed impossible, sure enough the coupon was honoured, and for all 3 nights we decided to hang around for. Sure, breakfast was the really basic continental...and who can complain about that with the room price....however, the room was outstanding. The coupon rightly described it as 'newly renovated' so don't let the foyer fool you, it is rather mundane. The room however is spacious, the beds comfortable, the bathroom very nice complete with heat lamp - such a nice touch. Frisco itself is also a nice find...good restaurants, many choices, convenient layout.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor with a view of the mountains. If you have a choice, that is recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edukate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Traveler, thanks so much for the great review and for choosing Ramada Limited during your last visit to Frisco, CO. We are glad you enjoyed our recent renovations which included granite top furniture, light fixtures, carpeting, etc. We hope you get to come see us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Scout4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mickey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank blairwacha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank rnargonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We spent one night at the Ramada and found it was satisfactory for our needs. Even though I understand it was just remodeled, the rooms are still very very small---at least for two people. Also, the heater/air conditioner was noisy. We only had OJ and coffee at the hotel since there are great breakfast restaurants in the area so I can only say that their breakfast looked like all the other hotel breakfasts I've been to recently. However, if you pick up a tourist pamphlet at any tourist info center/rest area along the highway, the price of this hotel becomes very reasonable. However these coupons are not always available for the time you need them.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FriscoRamada, Front Office Manager at Ramada Frisco, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Ida, we thank you for writing us this review and for choosing the Ramada Limited during your recent visit to Frisco, CO. If the one queen bedroom here was too small, we recommend booking a room with two queen beds next time you visit. The rooms with 2 queen beds are significantly larger and also include a microwave and mini-fridge! We’re sorry for the noise you’re A/C unit was making, but we’ll make sure to have the maintenance staff here take a look at it to see what was going on. Thanks again for the nice review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
318 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
165 reviews
1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
153 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $116 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing