We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Frisco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Frisco
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet but small rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We got a great rate for 1 night over the President's day weekend. Great access off I-70 but you couldn't hear any traffic noise. It was full but very quiet. Rooms were pretty small for 4 people and ski gear. Breakfast was heavy on the carbs-waffle maker, bagels, toast etc. There were egg/cheese patties and yogurts. We didn't seek out the hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cook2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    134
    96
    39
    25
See reviews for
149
130
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had booked one double and one single room. However, the single room was significantly smaller so we changed to two doubles without much difficulty. The double rooms were clean , comfortable, and spacious and had a small refrigerator which we used. Breakfast was adequate but somewhat crowded.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeb777
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

The purpose of our stay was for a few days skiing in Breckenridge area, without paying a ton of money for sleeping. Overall, Frisco was a good location. 10 minutes to Breckenridge, and close to A-basin, and even Copper, Vail, Beaver.

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for 2 adults. Made sure to book a top floor, away from elevator/ice machine to get a quiet room. The rooms are small, but for the price of around $80/nt, it is adequate foe sleeping purposes. The most important item for me, when looking at "budget" hotels in the area is the comfort of the bed. We had a single queen size bed and to my standards it was very comfortable "clean" and sheets fit. The hotel is not new, but it is mainly "clean".

No real amenities, I think a hot tub, but never visited it. Breakfast is standard for this type of hotel, however, the "fresh fruit" was very good and very fresh.

Hotel staff friendly/good.

Room Tip: third floor, as far away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
197 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Ramada Limited Frisco

The positive:
We got a package deal for eight nights over the Christmas holiday 2010-2011for a great price. It was reasonable driving distances to Keystone, Vail and Beaver Creek ski areas. The town of Frisco is especially nice and has a good selection of restaurants. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and warm and had a comfortable bed. The breakfast was above average. The other guest seemed to be very considerate.
The negative:
The parking lot had such a deep ice build up with deep holes in the ice that it’s a wonder we were able to use it. The hotel in general could use a lot of work. The bathroom we had should be gutted and redone. There was a good deal of noise in the halls.

For what we paid, where the hotel is located and the time of year we stayed there I can’t complain but beyond that I’d stay someplace nicer next time and hope the price wasn’t too far out of sight.

Room Tip: We stayed over the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colormeelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed here so we could go to the Breckenridge Oktoberfest. It was priced well for this area and though it was a ways away from Breckenridge, there is an awesome bus system that is FREE and took us there without many problems (aside from the woman at the front desk telling us to go to the wrong bus stop...Don't get me wrong, the staff at the front desk was VERY nice, but they should know that type of info.)

The hotel was clean. The breakfast was pretty standard (coffee, muffins, cereal bagels, waffle iron, fake over sugared "juice," etc.) but it was filling and a good value.

We did not use the hot tub or pool.

Ample parking in the lot.

Dogs allows, which is nice (though we did not bring ours)

My one complaint is that they had pretty thin walls and doors. We were across the hall from the elevator and we heard it ding loudly EVERY time it got to our floor. You could hear full conversations of people walking down the hall and muffled conversations from people in the adjacent rooms. If you stay here, make sure they DO NOT put you in a room near the elevator.

Room Tip: The elevator dings loudly on every level which will drive you crazy especially if you want to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluerainsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed for two nights during leaf turning time, the hotel is clean and modern. Lake Dillon is a block away with great bike and hiking paths. I can't say enough about the front desk help.
They were very friendly and helpful. A great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KALtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We expected a basic room and got more than that - what a nice surprise! The staff was very friendly and efficient and even let us check in very early without batting an eye. The room was small (we had a single queen bed by choice), but very nicely arranged to make best use of the space. There was an excellent high and long padded window seat, perfect for laying things out. The TV was nicely positioned up high and didn't take up any desk space. Lights in all the places you would want them including BOTH sides of the head of the bed. Even the bathroom had things to make the space more useful, such as the bowed out shower curtain rod and the shower curtain had a clear window in it - nice touch, plus an extra shelf for ice bucket and adequate counter space and towel racks.

Everything that was supposed to be there (coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. was present AND worked. It was clean, too. The heating and cooling unit was actually QUIET and had a feature for continuous fan running, which eliminated waking up every time it turned off and on. Bathroom had lights, fan and heat light - yeah!

Breakfast was great (omelets and waffles available, plus more) and a microwave was there too. We even liked the hot tub : clean, nicely located, easy access from rooms.

We had our dog with us and it was indeed a dog friendly property. There is a just splendid trail just out the back door and a nice meadow and lake shore is only a couple minutes down the trail.

The hotel is behind another tall hotel which happily blocks the noise from the interstate, so this one is very quiet. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frisco

Property: Ramada Frisco
Address: 990 Lakepoint Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Frisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, centrally located Ramada Frisco Colorado Hotel. Near all Summit County ski areas. Located near the shore of Dillon Reservoir. Surrounded by hundreds of miles of trails for summer hiking, biking. Easy access to Interstate 70 and US Hwy 9. Hotel is located on the free Summit County wide shuttle service serving Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon, Keystone, Copper Mountain, and all of the ski areas. Vail and Eagle county attractions are only 30 minutes away as well!An expanded complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning featuring fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelets, fruit, yogurt, danishes, muffins, and much more! In addition to an outdoor spa tub and on site ski storage, the Ramada Frisco features coffee/tea in the lobby. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas and in all guest rooms. Our newly renovated guestrooms feature all new custom furniture with granite topped surfaces & all new carpet, premium wall vinyl, artwork, & lighting. Guest rooms feature comfortable plush top Serta queen mattresses & a work desk & chair. There is a comfortable cushioned window bench to take in the view. All rooms have coffee/tea service, iron/ironing boards & luggage racks. 2 queen bed rooms have a refrigerator/microwave. Bathrooms feature full tile bath surrounds, new tile, all vinyl, lighting. All rooms feature wall mounted PTAC air conditioning/heating. All guest rooms feature LCD televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Frisco Hotel Frisco
Frisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing