We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Frisco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Inn(Frisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telemark(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpine Inn(Frisco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Frisco(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Frisco Condo(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
132
152
107
44
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
152
107
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwaffleswaffle makeramazing customer servicethe hotel is pet friendlyroom was cleanhot tubnext morningwould stay here againsnow stormparking lotsummit countyfree busthe breakfast areacopper mountainmain streetskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 464 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We expected a basic room and got more than that - what a nice surprise! The staff was very friendly and efficient and even let us check in very early without batting an eye. The room was small (we had a single queen bed by choice), but very nicely arranged to make best use of the space. There was an excellent high and long padded window seat, perfect for laying things out. The TV was nicely positioned up high and didn't take up any desk space. Lights in all the places you would want them including BOTH sides of the head of the bed. Even the bathroom had things to make the space more useful, such as the bowed out shower curtain rod and the shower curtain had a clear window in it - nice touch, plus an extra shelf for ice bucket and adequate counter space and towel racks.

Everything that was supposed to be there (coffee maker, hair dryer, etc. was present AND worked. It was clean, too. The heating and cooling unit was actually QUIET and had a feature for continuous fan running, which eliminated waking up every time it turned off and on. Bathroom had lights, fan and heat light - yeah!

Breakfast was great (omelets and waffles available, plus more) and a microwave was there too. We even liked the hot tub : clean, nicely located, easy access from rooms.

We had our dog with us and it was indeed a dog friendly property. There is a just splendid trail just out the back door and a nice meadow and lake shore is only a couple minutes down the trail.

The hotel is behind another tall hotel which happily blocks the noise from the interstate, so this one is very quiet. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We booked this hotel through Expedia in March for a family vacation in August. The pictures that we saw on tripadvisor and the reviews we read gave us the idea that service might be a bit dodgy but that the property was modern and clean. It also seemed like good value for money at the time (but now, I see from another review, that another guest got the same room we had for $75! Actually, that seems about what the room was worth--given that there is no pool, no on-premise restaurant, and the quality of the place overall.)

1. The room wasn't very clean. We found personal effects from prior guests under the nightstand between the two beds . . . as well as a lot of dust bunnies when we were doing our final check of the room before vacating.

2. No bed bugs but the window seat cushion was stained and torn--we wouldn't let the kids sit on it nor would we put our luggage there . . .

3. The beds were uncomfortable and none of us slept very well.

4. The breakfast? For us, non-existent . . . we came down about thirty minutes after the advertised opening and the staff had not put the food out. My husband went down about ten minutes later and they were just starting to get things going--he was asked what food items we might like and they would make sure to get them out . . . but by that point we had to get going . . . so we ate at the McDonalds in Dillon instead.

Frankly, the options along I-70/around Frisco in this price range do not seem to be that great. It is a high amenity area and I guess you just have to expect to pay more here. Budget accordingly, splurge, get a condo for a night in Breckenridge or Keystone . . . I'd rather spend $200-$250 for that and feel good the next morning than walk away hungry (when I was supposed to have been fed!) and like I'd been ripped off for $108.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geodoctress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I will definitely stay here again when I pass through. The room was pretty nice and very clean, though a bit small. The bathroom and shower were clean and spacious. And for $75 (including tax on a Friday night), this spot is a fairly good value, considering the prices for other hotels in the area (Frisco, Vail, Eagle, Silverthorn). The manager was also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgully3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived in Frisco quite late and got a good, large room with two queen beds at a reasonable rate. We were actually pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the decor in our room was. It was quite comfortable. The hotel is close to some restaurants, mostly fast food places, but also a grocery store. The continental breakfast was standard and the staff were satisfactory. It was a decent stay and I'd certainly feel ok staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theseoldroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I spent one night here during the Bike Tour of Colorado when our days were early and long. Had horrible sleep. The huge, dense pillows and not too comfortable beds were so uncomfortable. I commented about the pillows to the desk clerk when checking out and she'd heard comments similar to mine. Apparently the pillows were knew, but why they have to use pillows that are 8-10 inches thick and filled with uncomfortable filling, I don't know. Beyond the bed and pillows, the hotel was pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaKiwiBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews