We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Best Fishing Day Ever!

Alpine Adventures is awesome! I visited the area to photograph a wedding last year and had a day... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
334AshleyB
,
Levelland, Texas, United States
Ice fishing :)

Booked a guided ice fishing tour with Alpine Fishing Adventures after doing some research online... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2020
fernandaa921
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
29
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
29
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow trout caught fish cool experience great guide lake dillon highly recommend this company randy charter casting brennan boat kiddos scenery blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 33 of 33 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

First time fishing, and having Randy as a guide was the best. We caught tons of fish and he knew the right spots. I highly recommend Alpine Fishing Adventures

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Tania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Have had numerous fishing guides all over the US including Alaska and Canada. This by far was terrible. The guide, although a nice guy, was not prepared and the boat was a mess (lures on floor, trash, etc.) We did not catch any fish which is ok and understandable given we were fishing in August; however, the guide did not really seem to know where to go and we went from spot to spot to spot. Overall a disappointing trip.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank MissMo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy F, Owner at Alpine Fishing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

We are certain this review was posted in the wrong company. Our trip logs show we did not have any female customers in the users age range. We only got skunked once in August of 2015, so we contacted that customer and it was not this reviewer. Please see our 38 other reviews on Google and Facebook which currently are all 5 star. We would never let this type of trip happen at Alpine Fishing Adventures and if something did happen and we didn't show you a great time, you trip would be free of charge. Thank you for checking us out. We would love to take you fishing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.