We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and centrally located Inn”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

This small centrally located Inn is located just off I-70 exit 203 in Frisco, Colorado. The rooms and bathrooms are decent size and very clean. The included Continental breakfast is typical and adequate. Being right off the exit gives you the option to visit Vail (25-30 min.), Copper Mountain (10 min.), Breckenridge (20 min.) and Keystone (15-20 min.). Frisco is a small, typical old mining town with a main street, stores and some nice restaurants like the Blue Spruce Inn. Also there is a large shopping center and grocery store next to the hotel as well as a gas station and convenience store. Would stay here again especially if you are looking for economical comfort and central location right by the highway exit.

Room Tip: I had read to get a room on the other side of the highway which I did and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edgar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 318 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great price for the location and cleanliness. Remodeled rooms were fine. Pool was a big hit with the kids. The brand new Whole Foods is next door. Brand new mexican restaurant opening up and the ski shuttle across the street. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The room is a bit small if staying with a family but they have a dining area in the main lodge and you could easily get take out and eat there if you needed a night in.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DenverTraveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We booked the Alpine Inn based on its price, mostly, but also its great reviews and the fact that it had been currently remodeled. It did not disappoint. It was very clean and modern. The room was a bit small but the hotel was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed two nights and didn't have a problem with noise at all. The hotel also has a great location - close to downtown/ Main Street and right off of I-70. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the parking lot side of the hotel (the other rooms are on the I-70 side) and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This would have had an excellent review because of the location, cleanliness and grounds maintenance if it wasn't for some of the clerks behind the desk. We were given a minimal amount of shampoo, so when we went to front desk for more, the front desk told us Walmart was across the street. Another said we couldn't have extra pillows because people steal the extras. Wow. There were a couple other comments made to us, but these stood out. A friendly, courteous staff makes a world of difference.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JWiz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great hotel, clean and newly remodeled rooms. Good value for money. Good location for bike riding the trails of Summit County. Free bus service almost outside the door that will take you to Breckenridge, Copper, Vail etc. This was our second trip to this area and stay at the Alpine Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuperCooper06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Tasteful new furnishings but still feels/smells a bit old. No elevator. Desk clerk nice but seemed like he was stoned. No problems though. Would probably stay again. Convenient location RIGHT ON the freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MN789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Great location for Frisco, Breckenridge, Dillon. Rooms were super clean and comfortable, very pleasant staff, great value for money. We rented bikes and did the 22 mile loop around Lake Dillon, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing mountains and not highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuekBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.4 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
0.9 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#2 of 21 in Frisco
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $137 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing