We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Price”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Srinagar, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Nice place to stay if you are a budget traveler. Very close to Lake Dillon and right next to the Highway which makes it very convenient but also makes it noisy especially if your room is facing the Highway. Rooms are OK but the pillows need to be replaced. Breakfast was a disaster. There is barely any place to sit and eat nor is there any choice. OK if you just need a cheap place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    116
    44
    13
    11
See reviews for
90
118
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

that's the sign that is hanging at the check in desk. This is a no frills small hotel(motor inn) for skiers for a good price. I have stayed here many times over the years and have always enjoyed it for what it is. It is centrally located for 6 ski areas and just off the highway! The hot tub/swimming pool area has always been clean and with towels. The rooms are your basic sterile room that are bit dated but clean. The noise from the hall into the room is a bit more than normal but if you have busted your butt skiing and had a few drinks you will sleep just fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

This hotel has a good location, it is close to Safeway and Walmart. Trails close to the hotel. Rooms are very basic, but ok for that price. Swimming pool and hot tub on site. Nice room service. A Polish couple owns this place, they are very nice and friendly people. I can recommend that hotel, I was there in the winter season and my stay was very nice.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monia-Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pipestem, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We stayed in a room facing the interstate highway but could hear virtually no sound. Great night's sleep at a good price. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the manager lives on site. The pool and hot tub were spacious and well maintained, although the pool was a few degrees cooler than we like. The area has lots of restaurants and services in a beautiful setting. I highly recommend this motel to those on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I stayed at the Alpine Inn for a week while touring the Rocky Mountains. The room was clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub, were a welcome site at the end of the day. If your in the Frisco area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

My girlfriend (48) and I (51) stayed here over the Labor Day weekend on a reservation we'd made only a week before. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the A/C worked well, we had a nice sized fridge and microwave, the pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained, there was a basket of clean towels next to the pool so you didn't have to use your room towels, the front desk staff were friendly, polite and helpful, there is free high-speed wi-fi...there just isn't anything wrong with this place. It's a great value in a great location. I've been in hotels and resorts of every class across the country and the world and the Alpine Inn is just a great bargain by any measure. If you've got a problem with this place it's because you're too snooty and expect 5-star amenities from a budget hotel, or you're just a natural born malcontent.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COSNOWBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Awful dirty place, right off the high way. Don't let the high rank deceive you, this place looks like something out of America's most wanted.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screwcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Property: Alpine Inn
Address: 105 Lusher Court, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn has just finished its remodel in January 2013! All interiors and exteriors have been renovated to bring you your new and improved home away from home in the heart of the mountains. The contemporary yet comfortable guest rooms include all new furnishings and bedding, granite counter tops, flat screen TVs, newly installed tubs, toilets and tiles and necessities such as refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers are now available in every room. Whether you are staying with the Alpine Inn for business or pleasure, black out curtains, free WiFi, and RFID keycards are sure to make your stay more comfortable and secure. Outside of guest rooms, Alpine Inn is proud to offer complimentary continental breakfast in the expanded breakfast area, guest laundry, vending area, and a guest computer in the lobby. For skiers and snowboarders, we now have a ski tuning room to prepare you for your mountain needs and a grand fireplace in the lobby to warm up after a day on the slopes. The spacious lobby allows guests to relax and choose from multiple sitting areas and continue to take advantage of the free WiFi. If you are looking to relax in another manner, the remodeled pool and hot tub are sure to do the trick! Alpine Inn is conveniently located off I-70 exit 203 and is sure to make your mountain stay warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing