We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay, convenient to Fresco, Breckenridge, Dillon and Keystone” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay, convenient to Fresco, Breckenridge, Dillon and Keystone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice Holiday Inn. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rate was decent. The hotel is right by the highway which is convenient, but it doesn't necessarily have that mountain lodge feel to it. Tip - ask for a room with a view of Lake Dillon. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you had a friendly experience with the staff. They work very hard to provide 110% guest satisfacton. You are right, the location is very convenient and due to the remodel the Holiday Inn Summit County experienced in 2011, the hotel has a modern and new look to it while retaining its cozy atmosphere. We love to offer the Lake View rooms to guests and are happy you were able to enjoy that. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    118
    90
    64
    44
See reviews for
137
114
34
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Holiday inn summit county is a very nice place to stay. I travel a lot and this is one of the nicer places to stay in summit county. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are clean and the sauna is hot. The hotel is just steps away from beautiful lake dillon. The in house restaurant and bar is also a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raybarker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your continued loyalty with the Holiday Inn Summit County. Our staff works very hard to provide the best guest experience. If you are up here again soon, enjoy a bike ride on the bike path or a day kayaking on the lake, before it gets too cold. Additionally, Sporting News Grill's happy hour now lasts through the duration of any NFL game. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were looking for basic, cheap, clean, and safe accommodations on a drive from LA to Denver. The price was reasonable, with space for our moving truck, and the scenery was beautiful. There is a free shuttle bus system that takes you into town for some good meals and nightlife. Only negatives: non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes and no breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank codybravo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLwilkens, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our hotel! We are glad that we could accommodate you on your trip to Denver. Next time you stay with us stop by our on site restaurant, the Sporting News Grill which offers a full service breakfast between 6:30 and 10:30 AM to include eggs, meat, toast and potatoes, or pancake meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was not a pleasant stay. Our tv did not have all channels, the ac had to be cranked down to 54 degrees to work and when we used the hair dryer the power went out. It took them an hour to fix it. I will not stay here ever again. The staff was very friendly and did what they could but for the money ,I was expecting a better experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Stephen, thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and your 3 out of 5 star rating. Our staff works very hard to provide excellent guest service and address guests' concerns in a timely manner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we can improve in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The best I can say about this place is that it was clean and the staff was pleasant. There were no queen beds here, and since there are three of us traveling, we really need two queen beds. My husband and I did not have a good night's sleep in one double bed. Way too small. There is no complimentary breakfast either but you can get some free coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Sonia thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. In the future, please try out one of our suite rooms complete with a king bed and queen pull out couch. Additionally, our restaurant Sporting News Grill offers a delicious full service breakfast. We appreciate your review and the time you took to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Fort Collins
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

The physical plant had plenty to speak for it, but the maintenance was consistent everywhere: just barely adequate. I think the filter in the airconditioner had never been cleaned... it put out a musty smell. An open window was preferable when it was warm enough. From plumbing to elevators, there was always something needing attention.

The room and bedding was adequately clean, but where the vaccuum sweeper head wouldn't fit, things had piled up.

Breakfast in the restaurant was the high point. The cook did it all correctly and the presentation showed he/she really cared. The location was wonderful, the overall stay was adequate, but it needs an on-site manager.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleDon41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and and for your 3 out of 5 rating. Our chef Jackie was pleased to hear your compliments of the restaurant and delighted that you had an enjoyable experience there. We appreciate your attention to detail as it helps us to better our maintenance routines.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel went through major renovations just over a year ago. It looks like a brand new property, inside and out. It has a sports bar and full service restaurant that is a great place to wrap up the day with friends and family without having to leave the property. The rooms are all updated, and the bathrooms are upscale. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are in a very nice atrium type setting, not a closed up, chlorine infused room. It's right off the interstate but you hear nothing inside the place. Andy in sales is a great contact for group bookings, and be sure to see Cyndi in the bar area, who is sure to entertain you with her life stories. Breakfast served to us by Alma was always top notch, but the dinners need better attention. The seem pre-cooked and reheated at times. For the price, its the best lodging in Summit County.

Room Tip: Both wings were quiet, and no specific views to try to gain.
See more room tips
Green Features: Didn't really pay attention to eco-friendliness. Of course they had the standard signage encouraging reuse of towels for water conservation, but didn't notice much else.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLoMaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer. Andy, Cyndi and Alma were all very excited to read your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing