We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The only reason I gave this hotel 2 stars was because the front desk employees were so nice. The room view was pretty but the room smelled of dog urine. The beds were barely bigger than twin size. The restaurant was awful. The service was terrible - soooooooo slow, the food portions tiny and the price was so high it was ridiculous. The pool was freezing - you could not even put your feet in. The hot tub was broken. So many families were disappointed. Convenient location and the scenery just gorgeous.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County. We appreciate your comments, as we take all feedback, whether positive or negative, very seriously. We have discussed your concerns with the management team and staff and have held a meeting to review your comments. Thank you again for bringing this information to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 542 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Frisco is in the magical heart of the Colorado Rockies, and we needed a clean and comfortable stopover hotel in our travels. Having been in this area before, we knew the pickings of quality hotels is limited. Most people arrange extended stays in condos or far more upscale hotels. We read the reviews closely, and they are a pretty accurate depiction of our experience.

The hotel was apparently renovated in recent years. However, the renovation was more a cover up of many years of wear. I observed several things wanting for attention, and it appeared the place could be a whole lot better with just minor TLC. It might have been better to raze the facility and start anew.

The hotel's layout is confusing.

So let's talk about some good. Our room was clean and quiet. The front desk staff was respectful and attentive. And, it is at a prime location just off I-70 but far enough away to not hear the traffic. There are many conveniences nearby.

Given the other hotel options in the area for a quick overnight stay, this one is certainly acceptable. However, do not expect a high quality product. Maybe with a little effort, it can get better.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view room if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello and thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are glad you found our location to be easily accessible and close to many of the activities you participated in while you were on vacation. You will always find mountain biking and hiking right out our back door during the summer and skiing and sledding in the winter. Just less than a mile away is the Town of Frisco's historic main street where you will find great nightlife and shopping. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you think on stay close(not at the resorts) to the mountains (Brecke, Keystone, Copper, Loveland, etc) and not far to the stores and restaurants Frisco should be a great idea.
The Holiday Inn is a good chose. The place is very well located, just at the corner of the I40, close to Frisco center, restaurants, ski shops, etc. Few miles away of Silverthorne big outlet.
An average of 30min. to get at the slopes.

The hotel is great, however they deserve some renovation, at least on carpet and things like that.
Friendly people, supportive.
Clean, great breakfast, good beds, mattress, towels.

And the best, with affordable prices.

I do recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardoRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We appreciate your positive remarks about the location and price. Make sure you ask our front desk team about the best hiking and skiing locations when you are here next! They are a wealth of information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the best location for tourists ,right of I-70 in between of Breckenridge , Copper-mountain .next to the hotel is a small park where we could run, and take a breath of fresh air; also next to the hotel is the bus stop which runs for free in their county.
The hotel is great- they have a pool , sauna, great bar, Game Center, the only thing they are missing is the view, but that is usual for holiday inn hotels.
P.S. management instruct the front desk staff to be more attentive with the guest needs.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miami1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Hello and thank you for your great comments about our hotel and your recent stay. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you found the location convenient and easily accessible from nearby attractions,such as Frisco Main Street and Breckenridge where the gondola will take you to the top of the mountains for scenic views even in the Summer. When you visit again, please find the "lakeview" or "mountainview" rooms either listed on our website or speak with the front desk. These rooms offer the best views in Frisco, of both Lake Dillon and the surrounding mountains!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were kindly greeted. Our room was very nice, clean, spacious. We were disappointed that the restaurant and bar were closed. The surrounding views are beautiful. We are rarely disappointed with Holiday Inn an would stay here again. We were traveling with two dogs and our room gave us easy access to the outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacoandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County in beautiful Frisco, Colorado! We enjoyed your comments and are so happy your furry friends could come along to our pet friendly hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Top Reasons to Stay:

1) Great convenient location right off of I-70 with beautiful mountain views. Perfect if you are wanting to explore in the Frisco and Breckenridge areas or wanting a more scenic drive than Denver area has to offer. Our trip involved exploring Frisco, Breckenridge, Denver, and Estes Park, and we felt that staying in Frisco was the best choice as far as location.
BONUS FOR NATIONAL FOREST/PARK FANS: If you are looking for a great drive, this hotel also lends itself with easy access to the Peak to Peak Scenic Byway which will take you through two National Forests (Arapaho and Roosevelt) and can lead you to the South entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park - which we highly recommend.

2) As with most of our Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express stays, we have found yet again that we were provided with clean and comfortable accommodations. Every request we had was met with courtesy. We were highly satisfied with the level of customer service and room conditions.
FOR THE BEST VIEW: Request a mountain view room, you will not regret it. It was wonderful to wake up every morning to gorgeous scenery.

3) The spa/pool area has a great sized pool, oversized hot tub, and sauna. You will not believe how incredible the mountain views are from the pool and hot tub. We were blown away by that surprise - we wish we could have captured it on camera.

Overall, we would definitely stay again for our next Colorado adventure. It offered everything we needed to make our trip perfect!

Room Tip: Mountain view is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelleofBelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hello,
We are very thankful for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Summit County! We are pleased to know you see the hard work our team puts into the hotel to keep it clean and comfortable for all of our guests! Our location is prime and you really can get to everything the Rocky Mountains have to offer! We have biking and hiking trails right outside our backdoor and skiing in every direction during the winter! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Perfect ski resort hotel including the increasingly rare hotel bar and restaurant. After a long day of skiing I don't feel much like hitting the town. Being able to grab a steak and a pint without having to drive is just perfect. Reasonably priced, clean and professional. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County! We appreciate your kind remarks about the restaurant on-site, The Sporting News Grill. We offer two dollar PBR's on tuesdays as a weekly special!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $128 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing