We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired HI property - wonderful parking lot view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a tired HI property which is in sore need of an upgrade. Was given a "lake view" room, which couldn't possibly have had a view of anything other than the parking lot out front. Service was poor, especially given the fact - from the parking lot - that there couldn't have been more than 10 - 20 guests in house and I'm a high end PC member. We less than impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hello and thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate feedback, positive and constructive, as it assists us with our improvement efforts for the hotel. We will share this information with our team and remind them of the correct standards of customer service and the importance of our priority club members. We work hard to train and encourage our team members and we can assure you that your feedback will help us in doing so. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 542 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very surprised about the quality of interior, service, and room furnishings. This hotel is every bit as good as any Marriott hotel I have stayed at. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was very impressive ; everything worked, nicely furnished with high quality bedding. The pillows very also first quality and comfortable. No chocolates on pillow, but the room cost was only $79.00 night. A $20.00 breakfast voucher was also included. The pool and hot tub area was very clean. The business center computers were all working.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyewrytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County!! We are very pleased you enjoyed your time and are very glad to have provided excellent service and comforting surroundings for your stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

JAIME, thank you so much for all of your help. You truly made our experience here so calming. We came in overwhelmed, exhausted and stressed out with our 'broken car' situation. You really took the time to make sure we were comfortable and ready to relax. You definitely went over and beyond when checking us in and helping us find things to do while "stuck" in Frisco during mud season. We can not express and have others understand the way you and your staff go over and beyond for their guests. I travel quite frequently and stay in hotels all over the country. I had narrowed my hotel options down to a few that I will always "stay away" from to those I can rely on for holding certain standards (clean rooms, decent bedding, reasonable prices) and now, because of my experience yesterday and today, my next hotel will be a Holiday Inn (although I know already my expectations with customer service might not ever be met, due to the staff you have on board here). To the staff whose names I think I remember, but do not want to insult....the gentleman who went out of his way to open the restaurant for silverware for us, from NY, thank you. To the two young ladies who greeted us and asked if we needed anything every time we passed them by, thank you. But MOST of all, thank you for making us feel welcome, when we felt stuck. Thank you for allowing us a place to stay a little after checkout when the free-way was closed and we were feeling hopeless and stranded. Thank you all so much for everything. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!!
PS- this hotel has a large hot tub, indoor pool and a dry sauna. I felt like I got "stuck" at the spa.
it also has a laundry facility and a game room!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Wow! We are so pleased to have read your review and received so wonderful comments! Our staff goes above and beyond their required responsibilities and comments from guests like you help to build our morale and teamwork even further. We would love to thank you in person the next time you arrive to our hotel, please do let us know when that is!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The restaurant will bend over backwards to accommodate your needs/wants. I have ordered oatmeal with toast, raisins and jelly at 10:00PM, or breakfast at 6:00PM. If they have the ingredients they will make it including modifying what is on the menu to suit your tastes. The Red Chilli with beans is really good. A Really nice caring staff.
Mike

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the hotel and the on-site restaurant, The Sporting News Grill. We are so happy we could accommodate you and your needs and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

This review really just relates to traveling with our canine friend. At this hotel you get a room at the bottom level: dark, low ceilings. Seriously, nothing special. I don't know what it's like on the upper floors. The room also comes ADA ready, so one of those low hand held showers. nothing to keep the water from going everywhere... No fun. Our first room was an odd number, and the one window looked out on the hall. We asked for a change and were given an even numbered room across the hall. We paid top-rate for the room; don't feel that we got much quality. Oh, the kicker: if we rated them excellent on their internal rating system they would give us (maybe a thousand) bonus reward points. We passed on that; it would have been dishonest!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highway-blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello and thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County. We work very hard to accommodate every guest and help them have a wonderful stay. We do have a pet friendly floor so those traveling without their canine friends who may even be allergic to pets, will not be disrupted and those with their canine friends can have easy access to the outside doors to walk their pets. The rooms on the floors do not vary based on the specific floor, they do vary based on king, double beds and ADA specific (the majority of the rooms are non-ADA specific). We appreciate your feedback and we will utilize it to ask more questions of the guests to ensure they are having a wonderful stay or to help us assist with a question during the stay. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My daughter and I spent two nights here, very close to Keystone and Breckenridge ski areas. Shortly after check in, we met Andy Bradford, Director of Sales, a very gracious and professional manager. This hotel was recently updated with new furnishings and furniture, very comfortable with a restaurant attached as well. I would recommend this hotel for any family or for business travel as well

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dant821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Andy was very pleased to read this review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County. He is a very personable team member and we are glad to have people like him working face to face with our guests. Our staff goes extensive training to become even better customer services agents monthly and we pride ourselves on the teamwork, attitudes and morale of our hotel. Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is so close to all that is fun. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. Beds are very comfortable for a great night sleep after a long day of fun. I am a platinum priority card member, which means I have stayed in many Holiday Inn properties, i would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210BarbaraB210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you very much for visiting our Holiday Inn Property in the Rocky Mountains! We appreciate the time you took to review us on our Trip Advisor site and are very pleased to read your great comments. We truly appreciate your platinum priority club member status and are happy to know of your loyalty with the company. It is our honor to help you have a great visit when you are here. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
449 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $133 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing