We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
“Worst Hotel Ever”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The bed coverings were stained and thread bare. The carpet was damp from something because the room air was very dry. The sheets were also stained. The mattress was very old and lumpy. The pillows were gross.
This Holiday Inn is in desperate need of a complete make over.

Told the check out desk he said he would personally take a look but I sat there for 45 minutes and he never left.

Worst hotel I have ever stay in.

Room Tip: The coverlets were stained and thread barren. The carpet was damp but the room was dry. The mattr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reelxtc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback about our hotel and are thankful for the things you brought to our attention. We take all positive and negative feedback very seriously and immediately fix the things guests bring to us as issues. The hotel was, in fact, remodeled two years ago. In this remodel, we replaced every mattress in every room, updated the linens and added new ammenties, such as an on-site restaurant and a revamp of the fitness center and spa. Our front desk agents are very cognisent about taking care of guests and their needs, including personally visiting rooms if needed. They are also instructed to have a front desk attendant at the counter 24/7 for lobby needs and phone calls. We have taken your feedback and reminded the team that in urgent matters such as yours, to call for help to cover the desk. If you would like to speak with me directly in depth about this, I would be happy to discuss with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    125
    104
    73
    55
See reviews for
154
130
36
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed here at the last minute when we found ourselves in town a night early. It was a reasonable price and we had no real complaints. Decently clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful from the reservation line, front desk, bar area and maintenance. Pool was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Summit County for your early arrival in town. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and the ammenities. We offer a great value at our hotel, with the indoor pool, hot tub and suana and on-site restaurant. We know that Holiday Inn and IHG travelers look for these ammenities in their stay and we are glad to have them available here, as well as free wi-fi and a fitness center. We hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service was great. The location is convenient to drive to nearby ski resorts and the hot tub was much appreciated after a long day of skiing. When we checked in they even gave us a complimentary bottle wine.

Room Tip: Lake view is very scenic even in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Summit County!! We really appreciate your great feedback and it really makes us happy to provide our guests with excellent customer service. We are glad you enjoyed the bottle of wine as a perk for being a Priority Club Member! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I just returned after skiing Breck for 2 days. We would recommend renting a car. We took the Summit Express from Denver, which was great! Hotel is convenient to free shuttle (Summit Stage) to town and skiing (better for Copper Mt., since you have to switch buses at the Frisco Transfer Center for Breck, which is only one stop away). Only close place to eat is KFC across road from hotel. If you don't mind walking, you can cross the 4-lane road to go to Safeway, Walmart, and a few places to eat. About 2 blocks away is Wendy's, A&W, a BBQ place, and Taco Bell...again, if you don't mind walking...it's ok. The hotel had a shuttle bus, but when we asked a staff person if they could take us up the road to eat, he wasn't sure if they had insurance or if it ran - he said it was new...so we weren't sure what it is used for. He did offer to run us down the block in his personal car. The king room and bathroom was pretty small, but clean. Bath towels felt like drying off with sandpaper...very rough! The hot tub water had a bad odor the first night, but was hot. There is a ski rental shop across the parking lot with great prices, which helps since lift tickets are so expensive! We didn't eat at the restaurant there due to the reviews...just got a few things at Walmart since the room had a micro/fridge.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank want2travel2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Summit County for your vacation in Frisco, Colorado. We take all feedback very seriously, both positive and negative and use the feedback to recognize our team for hard work and re-educate on information brought to us by guests through reviews.

We have re-trained the team on the procedures for the personal shuttle; it runs to Copper Mountain, Frisco Main Street and elsewhere upon request if it is available at that time. It is most definitely insured.

The restaurant on-site serves a full-service menu for breakfast and dinner as well as full-service bar. The bar has 14 beers on tap and 16 flat screen televisions surrounding the bar and dinning area. We very recently hired an amazing restaurant supervisor to work with our manager and have seen great things happen. We do hope you will visit the restaurant next time you are here. Please visit the sales department directly the next time you visit. We would love to meet you.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The property is gorgeous and the staff are the best I have ever seen. They are friendly and helpful, they really go the extra mile to make sure every need is met!!! I also ate in the restaurant for dinner and it was so good I went back for breakfast. The staff are personable and fast. The food was excellent!!!

Room Tip: I love the balcony units!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Karen,

We absolutely love guests who are loyal to IHG, Priority Club and our hotel, The Holiday Inn Summit County! We thank you for being such a great part of the family at the Holiday Inn Summit County. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick, NY
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here a Friday and Saturday night while skiing at Breckenridge. The hotel was easy to find. On arrival we went to look at our room and our window was inside overlooking a storage area. We went back to desk and they gave us another room with a real window. We also received water and cookies on arrival. The room was an average hotel room, beds and pillows were comfortable. The hallway seemed dated. Lobby had a nice gas fireplace. We did not eat in the restaurant. I did use the gym the treadmill was fine. The bus system for Frisco is right outside the hotel. You can take a bus and eat in the town of Frisco which looks really nice. We went to Copper to have dinner on the bus. No problems. We then took bus to Breckenridge Saturday morning which was fine but ride back at 430 took forever. I would rather have driven and paid the $12 to park. I would stay at this hotel again. The staff we met were all from the NY \/NJ area, felt like home,

Room Tip: Ask for one with a REAL window
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Summit County as your lodging location in Frisco, Colorado. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the hotel and it's amenities. The restaurant is a full service bar and restaurant, offering 14 beers on draft and 16 flat screen televisions. It is definitely worth a try the next time you are here! The hotel recently received a personal shuttle, transporting guests to and from Copper Mountain, Frisco main street and elsewhere upon request. We hope you will choose this option next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2013

great relative price, great amenities all inside for food and fun, and great service! i use this hotel a lot in the winter for personal and for quick business stays...love the fact that i can get a great meal in my room if I need to do work at night, and love the fact that I can get a great breakfast menu in the morning in the sporting news grill as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review of the Holiday Inn Summit County! We love seeing such positive remarks and are glad we can cater to your every need. The free wi-fi offered at the hotel is a bonus for those traveling on business, as well as the wired internet in the complimentary business center. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
307 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Property: Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing