We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Inn(Frisco)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frisco Lodge(Frisco)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frisco Inn on Galena(Frisco)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Inn(Frisco)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Frisco(Frisco)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
176
129
112
79
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
129
112
79
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummit countybusiness centercopper mountainindoor poolfree shuttlelake dillonfridge and microwaveconvenient locationoff the highwayafter a long dayandybreckenridgeskisaunamountainsbasinwalmart
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 560 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our family decided months ago that the Holiday Inn Hotels were only place we would we would stay again. We have had some BAD experiences in hotels over the last few years while looking for colleges, in several different states. NEVER at a Holiday Inn. They are always consistant.

We really needed a break from the everyday stress of life in the big city of Denver, and the holiday season!! The hotel in Summit County was perfect. As usual it was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, our room was quite and the work out room was perfect. The hospitality staff was so polite and helpful. We ate every place they recommended to us. It was amazing. It was just what we needed. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dholten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We are so pelased to know you chose the Holiday Inn Summit County for a relaxing vacation in the Rocky Mountains. Yes, the holiday times are busy and quite stressful and always some much needed R & R is helpful! We strive to help guests feel at home while they are here and it is in our best interest to make sure you don't have to do anything but have fun. We are glad to hear that was the experience of your visit. We hope to see you again and with enough priority club points, you can receive a free stay!! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The management and staff were fantastic!!!! Lots and lots of help!!! They have a great location (the best location in the county!) Its perfectly located near breck, keystone, copper, vail etc... super convenient! and the rooms our very nice! I will be staying here on each trip to the mountains!!!!! Kyle at the front desk was super duper! and katie was sooooo much help! wooohooo!!!! 5/5 for me! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brennen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thanks for your super enthusiastic review about the Holiday Inn Summit County!!! It's people like you that help us succeed and be the best hotel out there in Summit County! We loved the exclamation marks and know that you truly did have a 5/5 stay. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The facilities at the Holiday Inn Summit County are clean and well stocked. The hospitality was excellent. The staff did an excellent job of making sure everything that was needed for the meeting was in place well ahead of time. I Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of the hotel! The Holiday Inn Summit County team enjoys servicing your monthly group and we are glad to be a part of a community businss effort in Summit County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We decided to use some our accumulated PC points with this hotel. Had we of known how small the rooms are, we would've paid to stay in a larger room. We were informed they did not have any larger rooms. The bathroom is extremely small. The hotel itself is clean and the housekeeping did a wonderful job the entire stay. But we couldn't get past the cramped room. The hotel really needs to rid itself of the restaurant owner next door. The restaurant is by FAR the worst HI restaurant we have been to, and that's traveling the entire united states. One morning we saw 10 families leave before being seated because not one employee would help them. Come to find out its not the employees fault, but the owners for under scheduling. Keep in mind this is with only a few tables occupied. Lots of angry customers. Bartender(who had to serve us) stated that it will never change and has been like this for over a year. Its a shame! I will not recommended our fellow travelers for these reasons.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heathermark28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. The feedback you offered us is much appreciated, as we take every positive and negative comment into account and do our best to improve daily. The restaurant has been very busy in the start of the new year, something we had hoped would happen. During your stay, we had been training several new employees to assist with the busy season and are thankful for the feedback we received from you, which helps us understand the timing of when to hire and how to train in order to be effective in busy seasons. The owner cares deeply about the business and is constantly assisting the restaurant in their endeavors. Thank you again for your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Holiday Inn staff was extremely welcoming and customer service oriented, especially the manager Andy. The room was very clean and comfortable for an affordable price. It was located in a very convenient location for the transportation system to ski areas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Andy, our Director of Sales at the Holiday Inn Summit County, is doing cartwheels down the hall right now! He is excited to receive great remarks regarding the customer service at the hotel, as we do pride ourselves on great staff and training. Thank you for chosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews