We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to relax in the Rockies Mountains!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great place to relax in the Rockies Mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our family decided months ago that the Holiday Inn Hotels were only place we would we would stay again. We have had some BAD experiences in hotels over the last few years while looking for colleges, in several different states. NEVER at a Holiday Inn. They are always consistant.

We really needed a break from the everyday stress of life in the big city of Denver, and the holiday season!! The hotel in Summit County was perfect. As usual it was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, our room was quite and the work out room was perfect. The hospitality staff was so polite and helpful. We ate every place they recommended to us. It was amazing. It was just what we needed. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dholten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are so pelased to know you chose the Holiday Inn Summit County for a relaxing vacation in the Rocky Mountains. Yes, the holiday times are busy and quite stressful and always some much needed R & R is helpful! We strive to help guests feel at home while they are here and it is in our best interest to make sure you don't have to do anything but have fun. We are glad to hear that was the experience of your visit. We hope to see you again and with enough priority club points, you can receive a free stay!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    110
    89
    60
    38
See reviews for
128
106
33
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The management and staff were fantastic!!!! Lots and lots of help!!! They have a great location (the best location in the county!) Its perfectly located near breck, keystone, copper, vail etc... super convenient! and the rooms our very nice! I will be staying here on each trip to the mountains!!!!! Kyle at the front desk was super duper! and katie was sooooo much help! wooohooo!!!! 5/5 for me! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks for your super enthusiastic review about the Holiday Inn Summit County!!! It's people like you that help us succeed and be the best hotel out there in Summit County! We loved the exclamation marks and know that you truly did have a 5/5 stay. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The facilities at the Holiday Inn Summit County are clean and well stocked. The hospitality was excellent. The staff did an excellent job of making sure everything that was needed for the meeting was in place well ahead of time. I Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of the hotel! The Holiday Inn Summit County team enjoys servicing your monthly group and we are glad to be a part of a community businss effort in Summit County.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We decided to use some our accumulated PC points with this hotel. Had we of known how small the rooms are, we would've paid to stay in a larger room. We were informed they did not have any larger rooms. The bathroom is extremely small. The hotel itself is clean and the housekeeping did a wonderful job the entire stay. But we couldn't get past the cramped room. The hotel really needs to rid itself of the restaurant owner next door. The restaurant is by FAR the worst HI restaurant we have been to, and that's traveling the entire united states. One morning we saw 10 families leave before being seated because not one employee would help them. Come to find out its not the employees fault, but the owners for under scheduling. Keep in mind this is with only a few tables occupied. Lots of angry customers. Bartender(who had to serve us) stated that it will never change and has been like this for over a year. Its a shame! I will not recommended our fellow travelers for these reasons.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heathermark28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. The feedback you offered us is much appreciated, as we take every positive and negative comment into account and do our best to improve daily. The restaurant has been very busy in the start of the new year, something we had hoped would happen. During your stay, we had been training several new employees to assist with the busy season and are thankful for the feedback we received from you, which helps us understand the timing of when to hire and how to train in order to be effective in busy seasons. The owner cares deeply about the business and is constantly assisting the restaurant in their endeavors. Thank you again for your remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Holiday Inn staff was extremely welcoming and customer service oriented, especially the manager Andy. The room was very clean and comfortable for an affordable price. It was located in a very convenient location for the transportation system to ski areas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherryce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Andy, our Director of Sales at the Holiday Inn Summit County, is doing cartwheels down the hall right now! He is excited to receive great remarks regarding the customer service at the hotel, as we do pride ourselves on great staff and training. Thank you for chosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a rewards night and they noticed that I was platium, so I got my free water. rooms were nice, extra pillows and blanket were there.This hotel Does not have the normal Holiday Inn breakfast, as there is a resturant attached. We ate breakfast there, it was good, but not That good to warrant a $29 bill for a omlet and pancakes.Check Out Date:
2012-12-24
Reason for Visit:ski trip

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. Our front desk staff really prides themselves on recognition of priority club guests and we always appreciate your loyalty. Restaurant prices in Summit County are typically more expensive due to the tourist nature of the area, but I do appreciate the feedback so we can ensure our food quality matches the prices on a regular basis. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Holiday Inn Frisco is clean and a good price especially in this area. You can tell that the hotel has been recently renovated. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub after a day of skiing. This hotel is also pet friendly, it was nice to have our dog in the room with us.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tamii36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County! We are so glad you chose our hotel for your winter vacation destination. We hope to see you and your pup next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing