We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is extremely convenient, right off I-70, with bus service to Copper Mountain. They have recently renovated, and the hotel rooms are pretty nice for a Holiday Inn, although pretty small. We were surprised at how stingy they were with toiletries - we only got one bottle of shampoo for 3 nights. And they did not change our sheets during our entire stay.

Our bed was extremely comfortable, with both soft and firm pillow options. We slept really well.

Not the most fabulous hotel we've ever stayed in, especially given the price. But it's a decent place to stay on a ski trip to Summit County.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. We appreciate your choice in lodging in Frisco for your ski trip. I have reviewed with my housekeeping staff the importance of keeping toiletries replenished in rooms as well as changing the sheets. This hotel participates in the "Conserving for Tomorrow" program where guests have the choice of having linens and towels changed daily or just having the room made up. I have redefined the criteria of this program with the housekeeping staff so they are able to appropriately notice the "conserving for tomorrow" card if the guest would like to participate in the program or not. Thank you for your feedback so I can ensure this program is running correclty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 539 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

First off, the staff and maid service is excellent. We arrived and it was fine but around 10pm the guests next door on 3rd floor started smoking weed. We moved to the second floor where the hallway reeked of pot smoke. We moved to a secluded 1st floor wing and it was fine. Odd too that it takes 5 minutes before shower will warm up. That's a lot of wasted water. Lots of families were here and it was a great price, but not worth the inconvenience. P.s. I've never had to write a poor review before. Hope they can clean up the stench. Too bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunnerAndBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Summit County for your stay. This hotel is a non-smoking hotel and upon check-in, guests are required to sign that they understand the non-smoking policy and that they will incure a fine if found disregarding this policy. During the stay, if a guest is found smoking, we inform them again of the policy and the situation is cleared up. I hope this does not happen again, but in the event we have guest violating the policy, we do not tolerate the behavior. Our staff was very pleased to hear you enjoyed their customer service! Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Frisco, Co motels right off I-70 are generally pretty mediocre. This Holiday Inn is a cut above the average. While not perfect, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room for two nights was rather small but well appointed. Usually, breakfast is not included in the base price but sometimes it is. Price varies with the season. We paid about a hundred bucks with tax per night in late November. Biggest plus for skiers is the location which allows easy access to Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper Mountain and even Vail. Discount tickets are available at the hotel.

Room Tip: Check out location and size of room before registering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for your great comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We really pride ourselves on having a great hotel staff, wonderful management team and an upscale mountain renovation, so we thank you very much for sharing your experience about that. Hopefully, we can see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Excellent Stay - no problems at all. The employees at the front desk were kind and helpful. Rooms were clean and warm. Affordable early ski season pricing when just needing one night. Close to Copper Mountain Ski Resort and downtown Frisco. Only a 20 minute ride to Breckenridge. Very easy access to I70.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you Paul for your excellent words regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We hope you were able to check out our stay real ski copper package online at our corporate holiday inn website where you can stay, ski and grab breakfast all in one trip! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The employees were so kind and helpful. Rooms were clean a warm. Affordable and cozy. Close to all the best places in summit. If your on a budget this is the place. Jump on the bus right out and get to all the places you want to be for free! If you don't go here you must like paying to much for less.

Room Tip: The Mountains are breath taking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Greg,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Holiday Inn Summit County and the town and it's surrounding activities! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The t.v. Is too high on the stand to watch, especially with the snowy channels. Of all the holiday inns, this one has the nicest artwork. We also felt that we were bribed into getting club points for rating a 10 for this hotel on a website. If it's all about ratings-this place needs some serious upgrades and hospitality training. Nobody was rude, but to ask for a 10 rating is absurd.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Silt, Colorado and Salt Lake City's Holiday Inn earlier in the week, both of which would deserve a 10...and we don't get bribery points for stating that.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dilligafmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello,

Thank you very much for the feedback you provided regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County. We appreciate your loyalty with the Holiday Inn brand and are very sorry we did not meet your expectations on your most recent visit.

Many hotel companies such as IHG and Hilton as well as airline companies offer rewards programs and incentives specific to those guests saying at individual properties or flying a specific airline. It is at the discretion of each property or airline to choose a reward program suitable for their location.

We do encourage guests to complete reviews for us on a site not affiliated with Trip Advisor and we enjoy offering incentives to gain more feedback so our team morale is boosted. The disclaimer on the review sheet states we would like the chance to make your stay the best if you are able to inform us of any issues during your stay.

The improperly functioning televisions are completely renovated as of last week. We offer HD on every television in every room and we do thank you very much for your feedback so we can take care of issues immediately pertaining to guest needs.

We do hope you will stay with us on your next stay in Frisco, as we appreciate the loyalty of every guest to the Holiday Inn brand. I look forward to being able to introduce myself personally to you.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Check in Staff was very friendly and helpful. Ramps were convenient for moving in and out.. Room was clean, quite and comfortable. Although the lobby was busy with Ski School participants moving in,they were orderly and not boisterous!

Room Tip: We did not use spa nor did we have breakfast therefore we did not rate those services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback of your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We hope when you visit us again you will be able to visit the other amenities such as the indoor pool, hot tub and sauna and relax after a long day of winter activities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $107 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing