We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 4, 2012

hotel felt new, modern, clean, bar was nice as well. great happy hour deals on appdtizers and drinks. nice size tv in the room. pool hot tub area also looked very nice, unfortunately i was unable to get down there.i was very pleased overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We are excited to have you back and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 542 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I was part of a bus group that stayed at the Holiday Inn Summit County in Frisco, CO mid September. Andy, the director of sales, met us on the bus and had all the rooms and keys ready and waiting. Our room was nice and clean with a comfortable bed. The bar and dining room staff were lots of fun and we had good food and drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful response to your stay! Andy sure was excited to see the nice comments about him and he works very hard to please his guests. We really enjoyed having Mayflower Tours stay with us and we will look forward to your next visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

One of the best values in Frisco. Clean easy to find. At first glance, appears limited parking; however, there is a large parking lot behind the hotel with convenient entrance and elevator. A couple of restaurants adjacent to the parking lot and one in the same building. Large rooms with excellent beds.

Room Tip: Ask for room on south side away from interstate noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aestimare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We enjoyed reading the comments you had about the on-site and nearby dining options and the value added experience you had! We look forward to your next visit and hopefully we can make that visit a 5 out of 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was at the Holiday Inn in Frisco,CO for a meeting and came in the night before. Kyle at the front desk was expecting me and asked if I wanted to see the meeting room that night. I did and the room was set up fine except for a few minor changes. They were taken care of by the meeting time the next morning. Kyle's customer service skills are excellent. KD is the marketing director and she made sure all of our meeting needs were managed. Lunch was provided on time and was very good. The accommodations were very good as well. The bed was quite comfortable with a down comforter that made the bed very inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kd0089, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your review of the hotel! We really enjoyed reading everything you had to say, especially about customer service. We look forward to the next time your company holds a meeting here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for one night in early September. The hotel is in a good location - just off the interstate and within a close drive of a grocery store and the "main street" area. Our room was very clean and included a microwave and refrigerator. Free Wi-fi was also included. This hotel is similar to a Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn - would be nice if they offered free breakfast as those hotels do - they are in the same range of hotel type. Because our room had the fridge - we were able to get food at the Safeway and eat breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Summit County. We are pleased to hear your positive remarks regarding your stay, especially those classifying us in the hotel range type. As part of the Holiday Inn company, these hotels offer the same sports bar at many of the locations, called the "Sporting News Grill." Requirements for this restaurant are that it is a full-service restaurant offering breakfast and dinner. We do offer a rate on our website that includes breakfast in the price, making that morning meal easier for people if they so wish.

Thank you again and we look foward to your next visit!

-Marketing Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We visited the Frisco area to get away for some sight seeing and biking in the mountains, and our stay at Holiday Inn was great in every way. Nick greeted us at the front desk and was very friendly, polite and professional. He had everything ready for us, and quickly checked us in and answered all of our questions about hotel amenities. He was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and attractions. Our room was clean and comfortable, nice linens and comfy mattress. Every hotel staff person we encountered in the halls and other areas of the hotel were all very friendly. We felt very comfortable and welcome there and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKR729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Nick was so excited to read this review and its great to know his enthusiasm about the hotel is a representation of what customer service is about! Thank you so much for all of your kind comments and we look forward to your next stay!

-Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I worked with the staff to host a weekend trip for over 100 people from my company. This was the 7th year we have hosted the trip but the first time staying here. Everyone loved it and said it was the best trip ever. The staff was extremely accommodating, the rooms were clean and updated, and the food was outstanding. I will be staying here in the future for both personal trips and for future company trips.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Greg,

We were so thrilled to have your group here this summer and to then see you again for your personal trip. We hope you did find some great hiking spots for next year's company trip and we look forward to working with you again!

-Marketing Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $133 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing