We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Room, service and happy hour great. Breakfast on expensive side. Think "free coffee" factored into prices! Our 1st night was a fund raiser for the NRO. Location of room poor. We looked out on closed off area full of cigarette butts which was cleaned up our second day there. People started getting ice from the machine at 4:30 AM both mornings. People went in and out side door our 2nd night making it feel like they were coming through our wall. Since this was a perk for a fund raiser, think location should matter. Thanks for your attention to these comments. sue Bicknell room 270

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Sue,

We appreciate your business with us, as I know you were able to stay one night with us via gift certificate and chose to also stay with us another night. I completely understand your comments regarding minor noise at the hotel, as part of being in an environment with 216 rooms is something we take into consideration here. During your next stay, we will make sure your room is in the middle of the hallway so you do not experienced the side door. Thank you again for bringing your concerns to our attention while you were here so we had the ability to make it right for you.

Thank you,

-Marketing Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 542 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was really blown away by the customer service while I was staying at this holiday inn. My car broke down while I was on my way out to Ca and the management as well as the staff made my issue as strees free as they could. The owner/ Gm even gave me a ride in his personal vehicle to the garage where my car was. I would say I have never been at a more personable Holiday Inn let alone any hotel. Thank you so much to the staff especially the two front desk clerks Kyle and Scott helping me. They can expect my buisness again whenever I am in the area. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaryllP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Daryl,

We enjoyed reading the recap of your stay at the Holiday Inn Summit County! We are thrilled you had such a great time (apart from the car set-back) and are excited to know you will stay with us the next time you return. We look forward to that and hope you had a safe trip.

Thank you,

-Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The updated room was nice, but a little cramped. There was a space for a microwave and refridgerator but those cost more! The pool and hot tub was very busy, many kids, if your thinking quiet hot tub and relaxing, may not happen. Could be because the stay was on a saturday night. The TV was and updated samsung flat screen which was very nice. The pillows and bed were very comfortable. Great bed and pillows! There is no continental breakfast, there is a resteraunt connected to the hotel with free coffe for hotel customers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your response regarding your stay at the holiday inn summit county. We appreciate your input about the refrigerators and microwaves and we no longer charge extra for rooms with them. We will actually be accomodating every room with those ammenities by December 1, 2012 instead of 75% of rooms. We look forward to your next stay!

-Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great conference rooms and food. STAFF IS GREAT. Highly recommended. KD is amazing director. Andy is helpful. So be there or be square. My wife and I enjoy eating dinner in te on site restaurant. The live music on Thursdays is a nice atmosphere and we like to get happy hour before hand.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Fred, thank you so much for visiting us so often at the Holiday Inn! Your laughter and upbeat attitude really make our team members even more excited about their jobs! Thank you for the kind comments for our management staff and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had a great solor one nighter. The price was unbeatable. The free shampoo and soap in my room were even my favorite scent! Coconut lime verbana, hard to find. The room was cute and comfortable. I felt spoiled. The gym was clean and good equiptment. The staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your great response for your one-night stay! We sure do hope you will visit us again and have more time to enjoy the wonderful town of Frisco, with excellent shopping, nightlife and outdoor activities. Thanks again for showing your support the hotel and we appreciate your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

‎I meet with a local group at the Holiday Inn Summit County once a month and the staff is always very accommodating with having our room set-up complete with coffee so that we are ready to go when we arrive. The room is updated and meets the needs of our business-professional group very nicely. I have also attended a couple of county wide events in the banquet rooms and the appetizers the restaurant offered were amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLynne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

We are all very excited to read your review, thank you! We are also even more excited when we have the opportunity to host county-wide events at our hotel as well as monthly meetings for those active in the community, what better way to support the local businesses? Mark, our head chef, was very happy to hear you enjoyed the appetizers, he is excited to know his restaurant skills mean a lot to our visitors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My girlfriends and I booked a room at the holiday inn just for a one night stay and everything was great! Our room was obviously recently updated, with a granite bathroom and nice comfy beds. We spent a lot of time in the restaurant that night and listened to live music from David Peel. He played a lot of acoustic folksy-oldies music and it was nice to sit in the bar and have that background. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 127ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your great response regarding your stay! We are so glad your girls night was a nice night with music, fun and great staff attentiveness. Our team members pride themselves on making every guest feel at home and they were very happy to read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
447 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $131 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing