We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed hear en route from Rocky Mountain NP to Montrose. Decent hotel, well appointed, clean room. Free drink offer at Sports Bar next door.

Typical HI location just off the freeway, not much nearby but can walk to the hotel sports grill or a mexican restaurant (which was very good). Free public bus into Frisco town once an hour.

Only complaint was hotel quoted $30 more than the internet rate but agreed to match it when I tried to walk out .

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank mills-tours002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for posting a review. We have a "Best Price Gurantee" where our staff is to meet any price from a qualified third party seller. Thank you for staying with us, we hope you enjoyed your vacation.

Brooke Davies
brooke@newvisionhotels.com
(970) 668-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

505 - 511 of 539 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2011

We are greeted with smiles and by our first names when we walk through the door. Everyone of the staff are friendly and helpful. They treat us like this is "Our Place". Had one minor issue when we first arrived and it was taken care of promptly and professionally.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
The view of the mountains is breathtaking.
Located close to a free public transportation system that serves the entire area. (and those employees are awesome too)
This trip has been one incredible experience and we will gladly be back.
Thank you to the Holiday Inn in Summit County for making this an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: either a room with a view of the lake or a refridgerator. We opted for a refridgerator and have incr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 182Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We take pride in what we do, and when guests truly enjoy their stay, as you have, makes it so rewarding.
We look forward to your return!
Brooke Davies
brooke@newvisionhotels.com
(970) 668-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We turned up at the Holiday Inn at 11pm, having been let down by a condo rental. We were tired, very jet lagged and annoyed about the condo. The 2 members of staff who helped us were outstanding and turned a terrible evening into a good one.They got us a good deal on 2 rooms and could not be more helpful. The rooms were nice. The only critisism I could make is that their gym was tiny and not really worth the name. Oh, and they had lovely lemonade in the foyer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for your review. Our staff here is great at turning a bad experience into a good one. Overall, i hope you enjoyed your vacation, next time you come we are aiming to have brand new fitness equipement that will exceed your expectations.
We look forward to your return
Brooke Davies
brooke@newvisionhotels.com
(970)668-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The room and bed were comfortable but otherwise I wasn't too impressed with this hotel. One problem is that the website claimed they offered a free deluxe continental breakfast but when we asked we were told there was no breakfast. Instead we had breakfast at the Sporting Grille restaurant in the hotel which was a huge mistake. The service and food were absolutely terrible. We waited an hour for inedible food and everyone around us was waiting just as long. The manager on duty did nothing to rectify the problems we were having and actually ignored us completely and wouldn't make eye contact when I tried to get her attention so I could simply pay my bill. There were a few other small annoyances with the hotel (e.g., messing up our reservation, which required some phone calls a trip down to the front desk), although other than the terrible experience at the restaurant, at least the rest of the hotel staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

I just want to apologize for your experience in the restaurant. We have since gone through a tramendous turn around and have a trained professional staff making headway in the Sporting News Grill. Our goal is to make every complaint into a compliment. We thank you for your honesty and when you return i know you will be pleasantly surprised.
Please email me if you would like to talk further about this.

Brooke Davies
brooke@newvisionhotels.com
(970)668-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The rooms were very clean and it was nice to wake up to a view of the mountains right outside our window! This was my first visit to Colorado and I really enjoyed it. Frisco was a very nice little town to stay in! The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was not included, although they did have a restaurant onsite. We didn't eat there though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browneyez255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed Colorado and all that it has to offer. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for posting a review.
We look forward to your return.

Brooke Davies
brooke@newvisionhotels.com
(970)668-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This Holiday Inn has a great location right off the highway between Frisco & Dillan. It has recently redone the rooms & it looks very nice. The front desk staff was very helpful during check-in & later when we had a slight problem. Some rooms that have just been recarpeted still have a very strong odor, either from the carpet or the glue. We requested a different room and were moved to a room that had been redone a few months earlier & it was fine. Watch out when you turn the water on in the sinks. The new design is NOT user friendly.The new bed linins even include tags to inform you which pillows are hard & which are soft. Would have been nicer if they had put the mini frig back in the cabinet since there's a grocery store across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for being so understanding with our Brand New Hotel. We have since made sure all of the refrigerators have been put away and that our rooms are flawless. You'll have to come back and check them out.
We look forward to your return

Brooke Davies
brooke@newvisionhotels.com
970-668-5000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I Stayed here one year ago in the midst of a total revitalization.Not a great experience. One year later,voila.This property is transformed and updated to keep with the changing,progressive face of the modern Holiday Inn. My two day stay was seamless,beautiful mountain and lake vistas surround this property and the staff,especially the GM Colleen,go out of their way to ensure a satisfying experience for all their guests. This property is back on my "go to" list. I travel to this area 6-7 times a year during the ski season as well as the summer cycling season. It is the perfect location for both.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daggerpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $107 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge's recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing