We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money in Colorado ski country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Denver CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value for the money in Colorado ski country”
Reviewed February 25, 2010

We selected this Best Western after reading the more recent, all very good or excellent reviews here. We wholeheartedly can add an "excellent". When looking at the negative reviews here check the dates - a lot has been done to this facility in the past 9 months. The staff was to a one helpful and cheerful. We received a call a few hours after checking in asking if there was anything that they could do for us. Bed was very comfortable and the room was new and spotless. Our only "complaint" was that the wireless Internet was marginal in our room. Took the laptop to the dining room and it worked fine. Would absolutely book here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeneDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    246
    188
    90
    48
See reviews for
331
205
47
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Rip off! The hotel charged my wife and I $250 for smoking in the hotel room, however neither of us smoke and no one smoked in the room. When I contacted the hotel manager he was rude and insulting. He admitted he had no proof or damage due to the aleged smoking in the room. We are fighting the charge through our credit card company and will never stay there again. BEWARE

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlin222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
We are a non smoking hotel, and that means smoking of all kinds. We have three non smokers verify if smoking (again of all kinds) has been done in a room. We try very hard to make our rooms non allergen for the comfort of our guests and when that rule is broken we will and do charge to clean it back to that point. The title should read IF YOU ARE GOING TO SMOKE DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frisco hotels

NSW
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western in Frisco for about 9 days with a 15yo and 2 x 9yo's. The room and service was fine with friendly staff. The indoor heated pool and spas were used every day by us and were well maintained. The free wi-fi was easy to connect to and had a strong signal everywhere. The bar at the hotel (manned by the extremely able and hospitable 'D') as utilised extensively and with a large contingent of college students also staying it made for a lively evening. Apparently this was not the usual state of affairs for this bar as its usual opening hours were only 3x a week. I loved it though. The location is central to all of the ski resorts one may like to sample (Breckenridge, Keystone, A-Basin, Vail etc) and convientently had a Walgreens and fast food outlets and other retailers across the road. The inclusive breakfast was standard to all Best Westen Hotels but ample and the restaurant was kept clean and well stocked even at peak times. Local knowledge by staff was good and all of the restaurants in Frisco and the area we sampled were excellent. I would easily stay there again with my family.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkiBum002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra IN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Lake Dillon Lodge offered everything that the traveler could expect. Clean, comfy, large rooms, at a very reasonable price. The Staff were so friendly and went out of the way
to make everyones stay great. Very knowledgeable about the community, recreation
and dining places.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geomorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We went to Frisco to take pictures of the fall foliage. We stayed in a King mini-suite. It had a king size bed and a couch, reclining chair and desk. The room was great since my husband and I were both working in the evening before going to take pictures the next morning. The decor in the room was standard American. The decor in the lobby was western with rock walls and bears on the sofa coverings.

The jacuzzi in the main area off the lobby was huge and very nice, but not very hot.

We were disappointed the restaurant/bar was closed and would have liked to have been told that when we made reservations

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ksnyders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed here one night while driving across the country, just drove up and walked in. The man at the front desk was extremely kind, gave us a quite room in the back corner and some advice on where to go for dinner. I enjoyed the hot-tub and did some laundry down the hall while the BF went to bed early. We were worried that it would be noisy because it was near the road, but our room was quiet. The feel is rustic, lobby is charmingly dated (cozy), but rooms have recently been re-modeled. Decent continental breakfast and complimentary newspaper. My only complaint is that the room smelled a little stale. The whole hotel is non-smoking now, but our room had perhaps been a smoking room before? Or had just been shut up too long? It would have been easily taken care of if we could have opened the window, but that was not an option. We got used to it, but it was the first thing I noticed when the door opened! Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeganCMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
358 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We arrived at the Lake Dillon Lodge to find it looking nearly closed down. From the outside we could see numerous rooms with curtains tied up, furniture piled up against the windows, a pothole-filled parking lot, the restaurant closed down, and very few people about. Desk service was friendly and knowledgeable, and the room we looked at was OK, but the overall effect was spooky. Turns out the hotel is under renovation -- good news -- but there was no notification on any website, or even when we came into the hotel, that renovations were underway -- nor does any website I can find inform us that the restaurant is not operating. We bailed, eating our guarantee for the night -- fair enough, as we'd passed the 4PM cancellation deadline -- but feeling we'd avoided an unpleasant experience. Staying in a nearly-empty hotel is not our idea of fun, and renovation work can be noisy... My point is not that renovations are some sort of problem -- hotels need to do that, and this place, which has an early-70s feel to it, must have really needed work -- but rather, both the hotel and Best Western should inform prospective guests that such work is underway, the restaurant will not be available, and so forth. A "pardon the inconvenience" notice at the entrance would also be fair play (we have stayed at other places where the management goes well out of its way to explain such situations and to make amends). Some people will go ahead and stay anyway; others, having been informed, will go elsewhere. We would not have booked in had we known the situation.

Next year the place may be a showpiece -- who knows -- but for now it's mostly just spooky and not very enticing...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itinerant_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricMiller, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, June 3, 2009
As the guest mentions we are completing our room remodel since we out in our quiet time of year. While we expect the remodel to be done by the first of July we do not expect the remodel to inconvenience our guests in the meantime. If you have any questions or concerns about our remodel we encourage you to call the hotel to learn about our progress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
191 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing