We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely HORRIBLE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed April 24, 2005

Not only is this hotel extremely dated and dirty, but the customer service is terrible. Case in point...while attempting to manuever a luggage cart onto the elevator in the lobby with my 3 year old son, the elevator doors kept closing before I could get the cart in the door. My son was in the elevator and saw me sticking my arm in front of the door to try to get it to open as usually will happen with any elevator. When the door did not open, I pulled my arm out and the door actually closed on his hand/wrist. Of course I was freaking out, yelling for the desk clerk, as I could hear him hysterical inside the elevator with his hand stuck. Two clerks sauntered over like this was no big deal and eventually (after at least a minute) got the door open. Once they got the door to open, they promptly left, not checking to see how injured my son was, not apologizing for the faulty elevator function, and not offering to help with the original task of trying to get the cart upstairs to get our luggage. It was absolutely horrible and I'll never be back. In addition to this frightening occurrence, the room was nasty--dirty, severely outdated and smelly as well. Stay someplace else!!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ade71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2007

We also went asked if we could go ahead and compensate the person for the problems. In response the guest wanted a free nights stay. If my child got scared at a Mcdonalds would that mean I wouldn't have to pay for my food?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 783 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2005

Our family of four stayed here for Spring Break. It was our second time to do so in the past five years. It's a little dated and the bathroom area is tiny, but for the price and location, it was just fine. Wireless internet only available in the lobby. Great pool and two hot tubs made for a great ending to a day of skiing in nearby Breckenridge. Friendly staff. Restaurant service and food was above average.

I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2005

We booked 6 nights at this hotel and checked out after 2. We moved across the street to the Holiday Inn which was far better and was $10 less / night.

We had four gripes about this hotel:
1) High Speed Internet: the hotel's website advertises high speed internet access in the rooms. Each room also has literature which claims each room has high speed internet access. In fact, only 20 of the 127 rooms are hard wired for access. They do have WiFi, but only in the lobby.

2) Staff: When we asked about the internet in the room we were met with blank stares and confusion. When I spoke with the manager and explained they were false advertising, he told me "Best Western required me to put the literature in the rooms". I asked to be compensated for our inconvience since we booked at the Best Western due to the high speed internet feature and he said he couldn't do anything except let us checkout ealier. We did. In general we found all staff members to be uninformed, slow to respond, and rude.

3) In Room Climate Control: There was a climate control wall unit in our room that kept kicking on with a very loud fan and cold air about every 30 minutes. We set it to "off" but it still kept turning on. We had the staff look at it twice who claimed "it shouldn't be turning on now". Unfortunately it did and as a result our 2 nights of sleep were fitfull.

4) We booked a non smoking room with a king size bed. We were provided a smoking room with two double beds. When we asked to be moved, we were told the hotel was full.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jennifer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2007

I think you may have stayed at a different hotel since we don't have wall thermostats as of yet. Either that or you were turning on the light switch. LOL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2005

Hotel rooms are rather dated, but the views are magnificent. I was unpleasantly surprised by the unfriendliness of the front desk staff. Already at check in they just wanted to get us into our room as fast as possible and again at check out when I asked for my Gold Crown Club points to be credited. Although I booked a "best rate" which certainly is eligible for points, the front desk clerk said "You can either leave without your points or pay 30 $ for a regular rate to get the points." When I returned home I mailed my invoice copy to GCC and was of course credited the points.

5  Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tulsa, OK
12
Reviewed July 23, 2003

When we were sadly disappointed with the Breckenridge Mountain Lodge, Best Western Frisco came to the rescue. We called them and explained the aweful experience we had just had and they said come stay with us for the same price, which I found out was 40.00 off their best price.
The rooms were great with awesome morning views. I will probably never look for another hotel in the area, I will just book with them from the get go!!

Chris

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Manny 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos que ficam voltados para entrada devem ser mais silenciosos, pois os da outra fachada fica...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuribarcelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Summit County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $100 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing