We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed five nights here during the USA Pro Cycling Championships. The location was near the center of a week's worth of bicycle racing. We could easily walk to a grocery store, liquor store, and a few restaurants. It was also very close to a bike/walking path. Our room was cleaned to our satisfaction every night and the free breakfast was above average for hotels with free breakfasts. The staff worked hard to help us whenever we needed help.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckospringpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that our location was great for you while being here for the Pro Challenge Bike race. We know that breakfast is an important to start the day off right and we try to provide a great assortment for everyone to choose from. Our housekeepers work very hard to ensure that every room is very clean! We look forward to having you stay with us in the future! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 792 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We like this hotel due to its location because we like to go fishing in Dillon. Would have liked to have had a fridge, though. It is accessible to restaurants,grocery stores, Walmart and gas and to Dillon Lake. Very convenient to everything. Can drive to Keystone and Breckenridge in no time at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our location in Frisco. Our hotel is centrally located to Keystone, Copper Mountain, and Breckenridge making it very easy to travel to all the areas in Summit County! We do have some rooms with microwaves and refrigerators. They are bigger rooms and are great when you need a little extra space. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was attractive, attentive desk clerk, good breakfast, but...oh my! The bed linens had not been changed and were gross!!! We took the option not to switch to another room, was given clean linens and were told to change the beds ourselves as the maids had departed for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We have been making many improvements both inside and out to the hotel. I am sorry that your sheets were not cleaned well. I have spoken with the housekeeping department and reviewed your response with them so they will make sure that all sheets are fresh and clean. We invite you to stay with us again and see all the additional improvements being made at the hotel. Thank you! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our way to rocky mountain national park. We have had good luck with Best Western in the past. The room had two queen beds and it was big enough for my wife and 2 kids. The room was clean and inexpensive ($99). The area appears to cater to the ski areas up the pass. Frisco was surprisingly charming given the high tourist factor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spadae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us in Frisco! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Frisco has many ski areas located near us; however, there are many activities in the summer to do as well! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were in Frisco just one night. On bike trail to marina and downtown Frisco, which is only 1 mile away. Breakfast was good, room and bed were fine. Carpeting in the hallways was hideous. Value was good which is all we were looking for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are in the process of having all of our carpet deep cleaned. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to accommodating you in the future! Deneb McNicholas; Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent place to stay. The Continental Breakfest was Excellent. Location was perfect for the area. Staff was great. We had a small dog who also enjoyed her stay. Grandson enjoyed the pool and wants to go back. We will be back. Thabks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay, including the pool, location staff etc. We're glad that you had a nice time, and do hope that you'll come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here one night and were very impressed by the lobby and entrance, room was very nice. The sheets on our king bed were threadbare and pilled, very uncomfortable. The fridge made a ticking noise all night long and the Free HBO never had sound. The room itself and the breakfast were nice enough. I think the things that were wrong with our room are easy fixes and should be taken care of. At check out I did mention to the front desk person the issues we had and she thanked me, personally I have rags thicker than the fitted sheet and I felt we could have had a deduction on our bill but we were given a "thanks for letting us know". Any maid would know those sheets should be tossed. Nice area and easy on/off the interstate for getting moving quickly on your travels.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a quiet fridge, good bedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DYAN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate your compliments, as well as your suggestions as to how we can improve, which we will use in the future to ensure that you and other guests have a superior stay. Should you need anything, please feel free to contact me. Again, thank ou for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kristin D.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $96 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing