We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Using travel coupon provided a great price for a Best Western motel. This facility has clean rooms, a very responsive staff, and a hot breakfast that includes eggs and sausage as well as make your own fresh hot waffles.

Room Tip: The freeway side may be noisy, we stayed on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thumper81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwlakedillonlodge, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Lake Dillon Lodge. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our free continental breakfast, and in fact are working on additional upgrades to make it even better! I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel the next time you visit our area.

Sincerely,
Kristin Day
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 792 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Time to take the Christmas lights down. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, this hotel has NO SOUNDPROOFING whatsoever. You can hear every conversation, every door click, open/close, the tv in the next room, and general hallway noise. There were numerous people on our floor that called the front desk to complain about the noise from a group of teenagers (some ski team - but their coach was in a room on the other end of the hallway) and nothing was done. The noise continued until well in to the night. Also, the hallway reeked of marijuana. The breakfast wasn't bad - make your own waffles, cereals, coffees - the only thing that was scary was the "hot eggs" - more like an egg sponge patty. But hey, maybe some people like those. Disappointed because this is a great location but there are plenty of other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Definitely verify that your room isn't near any sort of sporting team that may be staying there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

As we always stay there on our way to Snowmass, no need to say that it is pleasant . We have been there 4 times now.+ great breakfast + quiet + clean ... what else do you need . Plus the prices are unbeatable! Tks BW!
Obs: There is a very nice western Restaurant beside it , if when you arrive is late, just leave your car and go walking!

Room Tip: If possible try to get a room close to the main building where BF is served, specially if you have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happytraveler6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Not well maintained, hot tub smelled, small square pillows that were lumpy. We set off the smoke alarm with a steamy shower and were told to "fan it with a towel or if that doesn't work, we will send someone from maintenance to whack it." The entire floor we were on smelled like pot smoke the 18 hours we were there. The one positive I will give them is the breakfast. The entire hotel needs a renovation, starting with the windows and carpet.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Roby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Room smelled like a kennel, bed coverings old, sheets very thin. 27 degrees outside and no blankets. Electrical socket not working. Roll away bed ordered was old vinyl, split in several places. Carpet and window coverings very dated.
I will not be staying here again and am concerned about Best Western after this experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wildcatmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Spent a couple nights at Frisco Best Western while skiing at Copper Mountain. Good price and location, staff was friendly and attentive, free breakfast was reasonable, and room was clean, but facility needs work. Wall heater was noisy and thermostat did not work so room was too hot and had to turn system off at night. Shower temperature goes from cold to hot, and back again, without warning. Maintenance person said they are replacing "valves" floor by floor and had not gotten to the second floor yet. Room doors are very thin and no seals around door frame or on the bottom, so a lot of hall noise and light under door. Also, like too many hotels, they have upgraded to flat screen TV, but have not upgraded the cable service so the picture is distorted -- not a big deal but seems odd not to upgrade the service with the TV.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TPB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $96 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing