We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
neversummer80
1 review
“We'll be back!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2007

A few of my friends and I had planned to stay at Copper Mountain over the long Thanksgiving weekend but, after the folks at Copper Mountain had completely mangled our reservations, we needed to find somewhere else to stay in a hurry. We were determined not to scrap the whole weekend over a reservation SNAFU. Our only worry was finding someplace else close to Copper, and more importantly, could accomodate 7 people right away. We thought we'd be heading back to Denver for sure.

After a quick phone call to the Best Western, the lady at the front desk said "No problem" and they had a room with three queen beds...and it was available for the whole weekend. Also, we paid under half of what we would've spent for a room at Copper.

Sure, it wasn't Copper Village and the room was a little, ummm...1987. But the staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and all the amenities were in working order. What else do you need?

We all had a great time that weekend and you saved our Thanksgiving ski trip, Best Western. Look for us over Thanksgiving this year, because we'll definitely be back!

  • Liked — Location/accessability
  • Disliked — cramped bathroom area
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank neversummer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    251
    193
    92
    52
See reviews for
342
209
48
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2007

I am quite surprised by the previous reviews. We had a terrific stay! At first, I told my husband to leave the luggage IN THE CAR- we were not staying. We'd look at the place since we were there, but we were leaving. I fully expected it to be horrible. We usually stay at upscale hotels and we do not go for the thin crunchy towels and scratchy sheets. Scott was the attendant at the desk when we arrived. We had a clean room with THREE queen beds(soft sheets), a refrigerator , a microwave , extra pillows & soft towels and we were set. We did pay a minimal amount extra for the fridge and microwave, but worth it. The mattresses themselves were not great, BUT the manager did tell us they were in the process of putting in new mattresses as part of the renovations.The staff could not have been more helpful with tips on hiking trails, dining and various activities availbale to us. We have four children under the age of 13. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and a cool relief at the end of a busy day. Having the store strip center next door proved to be very useful. We stocked up on breakfast items, beverages and hiking snacks from the grocery store. We rented bikes from another store and fishing gear from yet another. We also caught the bus for our white water rafting trip in the same parking lot. We were 1 mile from the marina, but could cross the street and be right on the lake to run & bike. We were told the hotel was "on" the lake, but in fact you need to cross at the crosswalk over a four lane street. I was a bit concerned , but it was very safe. Our air conditioning was freezing! We had to turn it down. The washer and dryer were a big help for dirty hiking clothes. It was a perfect location for a family of six. It was not the Ritz, but it was more than comfortable and a GREAT location for us!!!! I would highly reccomend any family to stay there. Recent renovations have taken place and you too will be pleasantly surprised. Never had any meals at this property because there are so many quaint restraunts on the main street, so we cannot comment on the food. The best part of all ...It was less than $75/day for a family of SIX. Give it a try. We are happy we did..

  • Liked — The location and the THREE queen beds!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — The actual mattresses were a bit too soft
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DE-Travelbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2007

The staff was pretty friendly but the room was not. The carpet in the room was stained and old. The room smelled of old cigarette smoke and mildew although it was a non smoking room. The mattress was in bad shape as well as the linens. We couldn't sleep at night because of noise in hallway. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good and much more upscale than the hotel. There are much nicer rooms close by for the same or lower price.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Frisco hotels

Denver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2007

We booked this hotel for a romantic get away, but were disappointed that it was so noisy. We could hear people all hours of the night walking up and down the stairs (we were in building 1). There was no air conditioning, so we had to leave the window open. This was problematic for two reasons; first, we had the problem of people staring impolitely into our window. Second, there was a country music concert in the amphitheatre across the street which we had no choice but to become captive listeners. The staff was unfriendly and all wore defensive looks on their faces as if they frequently received complaints. There were absolutely no pleasantries exchanged or even a smile each time I approached the front desk. They didn't even ask how my stay was when I checked out. The only perks were the view of the lake and the convenience that dogs were allowed.

  • Liked — The view
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverDelilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2007

I read the reviews for this hotel and should have known not to stay here. We checked in and went up to our room to find horrible stains on the carpet, pink walls, green carpet, maroon curtains, and disgusting furniture (and this was a suite). I assumed because it was a Best Western, it couldn’t be that bad. Trust me, it is!

We told the front desk the room was unacceptable and the manager said that she’d never had complaints on the hotel room condition and told me my standards were too high. Based upon the reviews I’ve read since this horrible experience, I find this hard to believe. We were able to find a room across the street with way better accommodations (and less money).

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ftlaudguy33304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2007

Wireless problem reported by others has been resolved. Stayed on the forth floor and it worked perfectly. Staff was very friendly and answered any questions. Third time staying here for a ski trip and it works out great. Summit Stage is 200 yards away and is a free ride to Copper, Breck or Keystone. Breakfast is good and the prices don't kill the budget in the restaurant. Hot tubs could use some updating but they did the trick. It may not be the Ritz-Carlton, but it is perfect for a 3 or 4 day ski trip, both on the budget and access to the resorts.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
Thank Blazer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 22, 2007
We appreciate your buisness and please come back. Thank you for taking the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2006

I was driving all night and found this wonderful little motel in Frisco. The place is so outdated in decor but truly clean and friendly. The rooms certainly offered everything that you would possibly need. The staff was exceptional and I have to say that if I came through this area again I would stay here. They had made the kindest little touches in the room...candies, face wash toilettes and other little kind gestures. I had to use the phone to call long distance because I had broken my cell. The price was very reasonable. The town is gorgeous and I woke up to the most beautiful setting. I highly recommend this place for a skiing weekend or just passing through.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Make sure you stop in Frisco even if not staying Scenery and town is so beautiful.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cakechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, responded to this review, February 27, 2007
We appreciate customers like yourself and would love to have you come stay with us anytime. Thank you for spending the time to write.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
434 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Dillon
3.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Address: 1202 Summit Blvd, Frisco, CO 80443 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Dillon Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something for everyone near Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, located in the heart of picturesque Summit County. We’re only minutes from five amazing ski resorts, and you’ll find golfing, boating, hiking and other exciting recreational activities nearby. We’re happy to help you navigate our area’s free bus system. In addition to our friendly staff, our hotel offers meeting space, banquet and catering services, and a 24-hour business center. Enjoy a bite to eat at our convenient onsite Restaurant / Bar Phobay II. We’ll start your day with a complimentary breakfast buffet, and you can relax and unwind at the indoor pool and hot tub or on our outdoor sun deck. Your comfort and convenience is our utmost concern at Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon, and our newly remodeled rooms have a full array of amenities for you to enjoy. We have standard rooms, mini-suites and even triple-queen rooms available, all designed to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Dillon Hotel Frisco
Frisco Best Western
Best Western Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing