We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Italian Food!”
Review of Greco’s Pastaria

Greco’s Pastaria
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Greco's Pastaria is the new hybrid Italian dining experience in Frisco, CO. We offer fresh, not dry, pastas with made from scratch sauces accompanied by high quality proteins. We also specialize in pizza! All of our pizzas are traditional New York style hand tossed dough, stretched into a thin crust. Gluten free pizza and pasta is available. Greco's Pastaria creates a casual dining room by offering a newly remodeled trendy co-mingling dining room, a sidewalk attached patio, 12 tap rotating draft program, extensive affordable wine list and several low profile TVs for event watching; all with affordable chef driven food!
Columbus, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Italian Food!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

While walking down the street looking for a place to eat, we saw Greco's had the largest crowd. Now we know why! The waiter was terrific! We started with a Cesear salad which was obviously fresh! It was the best I've ever had! For our meal we both had individual pizzas. The only mistake was we should have shared one! They were delicious! Them on top of everything we stuffed ourselves by sharing a Tiramisu. OMG!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    84
    22
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Atmosphere is lacking.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stopped in for Happy Hour and were somewhat disappointed. The outside seating is a plus; however, the inside is rather austere. Aside from several TVs, it is seriously lacking is pleasant decor. Food--the mussels were nicely done; however, the wings need to be a bit crispier. Pizza seems to be their thing so, if we decide to give it another try, we will try a dinner entree. It's new so hopefully it will all come together before too long.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contoocook, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Gluten free found here:)”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Service was good - help said several times "thank you for coming in". Gluten free food was good - didn't mind paying a few $$ more for it! Suggest they work on expanding the wine list a bit to give more choices. We even had a complimentary brownie at the end of the meal to celebrate their grand opening.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank nhr_carey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great and delicious”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Atomosphere was fancy, food wait was short, and food was so yummy! Waiter also was hospitable and nice.Great place to go so...GO

Helpful?
Thank Gotheasianway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Best Caprese Salad! Ever!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stopped for drinks. They were busy but got seats at the bar. Some nice wine choices.

We decided to grab a quick appetizer and were talked into the caprese salad. Thankfully! It is the best I've ever had!

The tomatoes were nice and ripe, the basil fresh. And it is topped with a "barrata ball" which is a mozzarella ball filled with ricotta. Wow! It is amazing. And top that off with a reduced balsamic drizzle.....so good.

I will be back for this and can't wait to try more of their food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greco’s Pastaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing