We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip!”
Review of Tarnlanding Condos

Tarnlanding Condos
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tarnlanding Condos
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Frisco
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We really liked our time at Colorado Rocky Mtn. The place was super clean, had everything we could want (including an electric fire starter for candles that I had packed), full of board games, local places to eat, guides, all dishes and cooking utensils, etc. It even had a washer and dryer in our unit - C17. The only reason I didn't give it four stars is that we checked in over the weekend, and no one ever called to check on us all week. It also is a little older buildings; however a fine size for the price! It was pretty deserted in May but we liked it that way. A five would have been given for a touch more personal attention and updating on the buildings, as they are getting a little older. We could tell that the owners of that condo were believers and also put a lot of loving touches in their home - cute antique skis, etc. We liked that we could feel the love they have for their home away from home. It definitely increased the experience. We also felt that they went WAY out of their way to ensure our rental was stocked full of anything we could need. Only thing we had to go get was aspirin for me, as the altitude triggered a migraine first night. Thanks again, Tarn Landing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed at Unit B7. It is a downstairs unit and does not have the loft which was described in previous reviews. However, the unit was roomy and very comfortable and had all the comforts of home. Wireless internet is included and the customer service is great. And the hot tub is right next door! The location is very good too. Wal-Mart and Safeway are just across the street, within easy walking distance. There is also an extensive shuttle system (Summit Stage) which provides FREE shuttles to all the ski areas around (Copper Mtn, Breckenridge, Keystone, Arapahoe Basin) and outlet shops in Dillon. Although the shuttle stop is either at KFC or the Holiday Inn, it was easy to just drive to the Frisco Transfer Station which is located behind Safeway. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation and would not hesitate to go back there or to recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Husband and I just spending a few days in the cool, beautiful area around Lake Dillon that we've enjoyed seeing while driving past on I-70 through the years. Glad I found this condo on hotels.com!!! Very roomy 1 bdroom unit, well stocked, pleasant service from the Colorado Rocky Mtn. Resorts. Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garckr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2008

We stayed at Tarn Landing unit C4 February 8-15, 2008 for our yearly ski trip. We stayed with another couple and this unit was perfect for the privacy of each couples. It had a master bedroom with a king bed and bath, the loft had a double bed with a bath and it was very roomy. The couchs in the living room also opened into a queen bed and a twin bed--you could house 7 people comfortably. The condo was very well kept. In the condo they had 3 TV's and a great gas fireplace. We used the hot tub every night after we got back from skiing and it was very relaxing. The only downside was you had to walk across the parking lot to get to the hot tub building. The condo met and exceeded all of our expectations--it was a great value for the money. We booked this condo through Wildernest Property's in Silverthorne. We would highly recommend the units at Tarn Landing as a great central location for all the area ski resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAFeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We stayed for 3 nights in unit B2 in Frisco at Tarn Landing which is part of the Wildernest Management Company. The unit was a one bedroom with a huge loft featuring 2 twin beds and a futon and tv in the loft. 2 roomy bathrooms and a large master with tv. There is a great hot tub just down the walk a few steps. The area is great with close proximity to great restaurants, Breckenridge, Keystone and Copper all close for skiing. Visit the Red Mountain Grill for a relaxed meal that was just awesome. Great little town for souvenir shopping and Dillon has outlet shopping a couple of miles away. Beautiful lake and mountain views.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kitkatKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.9 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#6 of 21 in Frisco
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarnlanding Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarnlanding Condos

Address: 951 North Ten Mile Drive, Frisco, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Frisco
Price Range: $151 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tarnlanding Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tarnlanding Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarnlanding Condos Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing