We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch”

Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill
Ranked #9 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
348 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We'd heard about this place so we decided to give it a try and we were not disappointed at all in the lunch. Nice atmosphere, very good service with a varied menu. we all chose the soup and sandwich/salad specials. Very good French onion soup along with a tasty caesar salad. other had sandwiches which were copious and attactively plated. will have to go back for dinner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    155
    51
    26
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Pines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Casual family place, with good food and good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We (two couples) decided to end our mountain getaway weekend with a stop at Boat Yard. Food was good, certainly not great, but above-average, to be sure. And even though they were out of the craft beer I wanted, they had enough of a selection that I easily found something else. A clean place, with a great deck out back. Easy on-off I-70 and in the heart of "downtown" if you feel like taking a stroll before and/or after your meal. I look forward to going back, it's an honest value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theatie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great choice for lunch”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stopped at The Boatyard for lunch and found many delicious items to choose from. There were also vegetarian options for the vegetarian in our group. The food was very good, the service was prompt and the prices were reasonable. This is a good choice for a quick bite to eat while visiting the quaint town of Frisco.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OnTheG03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
“Great food and bar!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you go to the amazing town of Frisco in Colorado, you must go to the Boatyard Restaurant. They have a menu with a lot of options and the food is fabulous.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny1971_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lots of Choices”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Menu has lots of variety, and prices aren't too bad for the area. Our food was good and plentiful. Service was good too. It seemed that lots of locals were dining there, so that's usually a good sign!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COBlueSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boatyard Pizzeria & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing