We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwiches but even better cookies. ”

Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 53 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe has been in business for about 40 years. It is the local's and tourist's favorite spot for breakfast and lunch. Every recipe is handcrafted from scratch in our kitchen and we bake everything fresh daily in our bakery. We also offer cappuccino, vanilla skinny lattes, homemade bloody marys and bubbly mimosas! We have been VOTED #1 by Trip advisor, Yelp and Urbanspoon for 4 years in a row, due to our friendly service, efficient kitchen, reasonable prices and most importantly, great food! We offer both full table service and quick counter service for those in a hurry. Our goal is to bring you the best breakfast and lunch experience around. Come check us out today, you won't be disappointed!
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We spent the morning hiking the beautiful Shrineridge Trail and we were all tired and hungry. We decided the menu had something for everyone. They did not disappoint!! We got four different sandwiches and the cold gazpacho soup. Fast service, friendly servers and the food was great. We were all enticed by the cookies after lunch. We split two, one choc chip & one dbl choc chip sandwich cookie. Wowzer!! My 19 year old said it was the best cookie sandwich he’s ever had!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cruiser724566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2018

Excellent breakfast. Price is reasonable for a mountain town. Since it is a bakery, all of the bread items are wonderful. Right on Main Street, convenient with good service.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZulkMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

A cute, upbeat cafe w excellent food & very fast, personal service. Interesting menu, nice indoor & outdoor spaces. Will visit again if in the scenic town of Frisco.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank EllenI772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

If you see lines waiting out the door you know it’s worth it. The Butterhorn staff is fast and efficient so you won’t be waiting too long. I ordered the omelets, and the rest of the family had breakfast sandwiches, all amazing. The selection of adult beverages, coffees, lattes and baked goods-all amazing. Come hungry, coordinate your order with the rest of the folks at your table so you can try a little of everything and don’t worry about cost (a little pricey). Oh, there’s outdoor seating if you want to bring your pup!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank CancunJulie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, very reasonably priced (bacon/egg wrap less than $5) good selection and fast service.
What more could you want?

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank markm60447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.