We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”

Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Butterhorn Bakery & Cafe has been in business for about 40 years. It is the local's and tourist's favorite spot for breakfast and lunch. Every recipe is handcrafted from scratch in our kitchen and we bake everything fresh daily in our bakery. We also offer cappuccino, vanilla skinny lattes, homemade bloody marys and bubbly mimosas! We have been VOTED #1 by Trip advisor, Yelp and Urbanspoon for 4 years in a row, due to our friendly service, efficient kitchen, reasonable prices and most importantly, great food! We offer both full table service and quick counter service for those in a hurry. Our goal is to bring you the best breakfast and lunch experience around. Come check us out today, you won't be disappointed!
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Good food, really nice staff. Right in the center of town, can't beat it! We had the pancakes, delicious :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuekBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    195
    40
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just like Mom used to make!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

While I gave this restaurant a positive review last year, I feel the need to do so again. It is our favorite lunch spot ... and we drive 70 miles for it! The sandwiches & wraps are flavorful & huge, the bakery items are yummy and the pasta & potato salad are just like my Mom used to make. Delicious! You can dine indoors or outdoors. Give them a try!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvToTravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
750 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“HUGE portions”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stopped at Butterhorn for lunch while biking Vail Pass through Frisco onto Dillon. The restaurant was very busy but since there were only two us the squeezed us into a table right away.
We both ordered sandwiches & wish we would have known they would be so huge! We could have split one for sure. I had the Ten Mile Turkey, which was very good, just very large. And my husband ordered the Polynesian Chicken sandwich, which ended up being a bit disappointing because it was pretty much just a chicken sandwich. After reading it's ingredients it didn't really stand out.
They are also a bakery so we decided to get a big Rice Krispie treat to go. It was rather disappointing once we stopped to eat it. It wasn't crispy at all, probably b/c of all the butter. It felt very greasy to the touch & actually didn't even really taste that homemade.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Summit County Staple”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ate at the Butterhorn on the morning of my birthday (a Sunday) and it was as delicious as ever! My husband had the Eggs Butterhorn and I had the whole grain pancakes. Excellent coffee, too. It was VERY crowded but our wait wasn't too long (they turn tables pretty quickly) and our server was very friendly and professional. We will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank campbellkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
419 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Hot spot in town”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

It's been a few years since we've been here. And there was a wait as usual, especially for the sidewalk tables where you can have your dogs. And.. of course it started raining. We ordered the usual Reuben, which is still wonderful. The waiter split it for us and added extra potato salad and pickle slice since our wait was so long. Everything is still fresh and delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Butterhorn Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing