We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”
Review of Paddle Colorado

Paddle Colorado
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the breathtaking beauty of the Upper Colorado River on a full-day (complete with riverside lunch) or half-day trip offered daily mid May thru mid September. Your exciting trip is perfect for first-timers, families and groups of all sizes. Your seasoned guide will lead your adventure through two majestic canyons, experiencing class II and class III rapids, immersing you in the history and the waters of this important river.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Another rafting company I initially called that was shutting down for the season in another part of Colorado recommended Paddle Colorado right away. My sons, nephew, and I are grateful for their tip! The enthusiasm, professionalism, and care by each member of this company was top notch from beginning to end. We took the full day trip. Our guide, Scott, really enjoys what he is doing- taking time to explore and share interesting tidbits about the Upper Colorado's history, geology, and folklore. Thanks to your entire crew for a memorable day!

1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for calling Paddle Colorado and enjoying all the fun our full day has to offer! We always appreciate another company's recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hot springs"
in 12 reviews
"dinosaur tracks"
in 7 reviews
"raft trip"
in 13 reviews
"the river"
in 52 reviews
"great trip"
in 13 reviews
"foot cliff"
in 3 reviews
"water guns"
in 4 reviews
"rafting company"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 6 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 4 reviews
"jumping rock"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 6 reviews
"hour drive"
in 3 reviews
"afternoon trip"
in 3 reviews
"saw bald eagles"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 5 reviews
"other companies"
in 3 reviews
Filter

121 - 125 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you are looking for an exciting yet relaxing experience, this is the rafting team to go with. Our August hiking holiday included our first time white water rafting trip. We were not disappointed! We were amazed! Paddle Colorado team took great care of us from scheduling our date to bringing us back after the trip. Warm and fun team. We saw seven bald eagles in the canyon on the upper C! AND a golden eagle! We would recommend this trip to anyone looking for a great time.

1  Thank CClark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

We all thank you for taking the time to write your response from the perspective of a "first-time" rafter! The Upper Colorado offers it all, fun rapids, beautiful scenery and wildlife galore! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We recently had a rafting trip with Paddle Colorado for a second time! We love this company and the scenery isn't bad either. We have taken younger kids with us (oldest being 7, youngest was 5) and it's a lot of fun for them. My son LOVES the dinosaur tracks.

The delightful Klein family is friendly and helpful and put together a really great day. Its well worth it if you've never been rafting in Colorado or want to take your kids for the first time. We will definitely be back again next year.

1  Thank Valerie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Paddle Colorado enjoyed having you raft with us twice in one season! We hope you're planning to visit us again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I used Paddled Colorado last summer and enjoyed a relaxing and fun ride down the Colorado in the big river raft manned by Scott. This year I brought my 12 year old son and chose to use one of the duckies for the 1st half of the day. Have to admit, enjoyed the rapids more in the ducky. Totally recommend the full day option.

Thank Kira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Paddle Colorado loves that you will come for your third time in August! What an extreme compliment you've given us! Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family (ages 8 to 45) went rafting last week and had a wonderful time! This was our first rafting experience for most of us, so we were a little nervous and unsure about what we were in for. Bill was so friendly and provided us with great information along the drive about the area. His wife even came and met us before we headed out on the trip. The ride was so much fun and it was incredibly beautiful! We divided into a boys' raft and a girls' raft. Scott, his dog Eddy, and our second guide kept us very entertained. The scenery was amazing and we stopped along the way to take a dip in the hot springs, jump off the 30 foot cliff and to explore an old cabin. It was a day we won't soon forget! Thanks Paddle Colorado!

Thank kcwegw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Paddle Colorado truly enjoys and remembers all its wonderful customers. We most certainly remember all of you and appreciate the time you took to write about your experience with us! Come see us again soon! See you all on the RIVER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddle Colorado also viewed

 

Been to Paddle Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing