We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip!”
Review of Paddle Colorado

Paddle Colorado
Ranked #3 of 9 Tours in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the breathtaking beauty of the Upper Colorado River on a full-day (complete with riverside lunch) or half-day trip offered daily mid May thru mid September. Your exciting trip is perfect for first-timers, families and groups of all sizes. Your seasoned guide will lead your adventure through two majestic canyons, experiencing class II and class III rapids, immersing you in the history and the waters of this important river.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I were considering a rafting trip, but didn't really know where to begin with so many options. We happened to be walking down Main St. in Frisco when we saw the Paddle Colorado sign, so we decided to stop in. April walked us through all of our options and was extremely friendly and helpful. We left with the information and then called back later that day to book our trip. We promptly received all of the necessary details for our trip via email, and returned a couple days later for the rafting. Bill greeted us at the van and then drove us to the rafting area. He was very good-natured and friendly. Once we arrived at the site, we were introduced to our guide, Scott, and he was great as was his dog Eddy! Our 1/2 day trip was a lot of fun and Scott was a great guide. The scenery was plentiful and the trip was relaxing. If you are looking for personalized attention, great service and a great experience, this is the place to go!

1  Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Paddle Colorado prides itself in teamwork! We truly love what we do and we're glad it shows! Thank you for taking the time to write such great comments about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Paddle Colorado
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had an amazing experience on the river with Paddle Colorado. The trip was perfect for two unexperienced rafters like my girlfriend and myself. The trip offered plenty excitement but was also very much relaxing at the same time. The tour of the colorado river was beautiful and engaging, filled with pure nature and wildlife. We couldn't have asked for better guides than our two new friends Scott and Eddy (Scott's river dog). We got pretty hungry playing so hard and the lunch that was provided was exceptional, thanks you guys.

Thank Adam621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you appreciating not only the beauty of the Upper Colorado, but also our sweet little Eddy! He takes his job as "river dog" very seriously and is always ready to go to work once Scott puts on his PFD!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our first family rafting trip and we were a little nervous that the "full day" might be a little much...but it was perfect!! We loved the "family operation". The owners mother booked our trip, the owners father drove us to the raft...and the owner of the company was our guide for the day (along with his great dog "Eddy"). Everyone was so good natured and kind. The weather was amazing and we had a terrific day. But here is the best part....we mentioned when we booked the trip that we were in Colorado celebrating our son's 13th birthday. As part of our gourmet lunch....they packed a birthday cake and 13 candles! Wow. We were so touched by this gesture.... Thank you again Paddle Colorado! We will raft with you again and tell everyone we know to do the same!!!

Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for joining us on that very special day! The fact that you chose our trip as a way to celebrate your son's 13th birthday means so much to our Paddle Colorado family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time on the river with this rafting company. Everyone involved was extremely friendly and good natured. This was our first time rafting and we were a little apprehensive. Everyone, from the front office lady, to the van driver, to the guide, really wanted to make sure that we were comfortable and having fun. The river was beautiful and the guide (Scott,..who is extremely witty and fun) really took his time to explain what we were seeing and some of the history of the area. I really liked that there was opportunities to stop along the route and get out of the boat and explore the shore. We saw old mining cabins, hot springs, dinosaur footprints and the sit down catered lunch was fantastic. It was such a great relaxing day. I highly recommend this rafting company to any one looking for a great rafting experience.

1  Thank wombat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

At Paddle Colorado we truly care about your comfort and safety! We always marvel at how wonderful our guests are and have decided RAFTERS are a special kind of people! They have a strong appreciation of nature's wonders, respect for conservation and close family ties. They enjoy rafting and want to share it with each other! They also seem to love dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a great time rafting with Scott and Eddy! Thanks to Scott, Bill, and April at Paddle Colorado. You guys are very nice and very friendly. Top notch customer service! We enjoyed beautiful view of Colorado river (including natural hot springs) and lunch was great as well. On top of that, we got to see foot prints of dinosaurs. It was an amazing day! For those of you who are looking for rafting experience in Colorado river, look no further, contact Paddle Colorado at www.paddle-colorado.com. We will definitely go rafting again with Paddle Colorado!

Thanks - Jen and Ed
PS: Say hi to Eddy for us :)

1  Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William333, Front Office Manager at Paddle Colorado, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our Paddle Colorado team! Those babies eagles grew up and one of our groups got to watch them take their first flight out of the nest! Amazing! Then we watched them grow and mature from adolescents to full grown adults!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paddle Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing