We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Summit Inn
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Close to skiing. Clean. Super nice indoor hot tub. Not a bad deal at all. Nice front desk staff, was willing to negotiate price. I would stay here again especially since it includes a light breakfast. Definetly one of the better deals in frisco Colorado.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRayhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    77
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
48
53
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for just one night before we skied at Copper Mountain. Frisco was the closet nearby town that I can find, without paying close to 200 dollars or even more per night right below the ski slopes. The room was large with a couch. It was clean as well. There is a hot tub as well as a little sauna room. There was free breakfast provided, with coffee, orange juice, bagels and some pastry. We enjoyed our stay in general.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, Colorado
Level Contributor
130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

First time to stay in this family run hotel. It was a great location for our ski trip, very friendly staff and the Family room we had was huge - three beds and lots of room. We were looking for a low cost place to spend the night during a last minute ski trip and were fortunate to stay here.

The hot tub was great, and we had no problem getting the top off like others had. Maybe it is because we have a hot tub but it was no problem at all. Great place for a shot trip to summit county, we will be back. Right near the highway, but still quite and a great view of the lake.

Room Tip: Go for the family room, it is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnLongmont_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

The first time I stayed at the Summit Inn was more than ten years ago. I don't remember if the management was the same running currently the motel , but I had such a good feeling that since then I returned three times. That very first time I was guided by the search for an affordable accomodation I hadn't been able to find in the near Brekenridge. The following times I decided to come on purpose to Frisco because it's nonsense to me spending much more in Brek when if you feel like driving ten minutes only you can save up to 50%.Moreover I had discovered that Frisco is very nice. The Summit Inn is located a couple of minutes by car out of downtown, very close to the I 70 exit and the shopping area. My room, located at the second floor, was very clean, large, equipped with a fridge and having the window facing east allowed me to enjoy every morning the majestiv view of the sun rising from the Rockies facing Frisco bay. The only flaw I found was the lack of a microwave, but I have to admit that it was not a main issue since there is one available for guests in the basement. Here there are a few tables as well if you want to have some meal in comfort. In this area is located also the laundy, the sauna and the jacuzzi . Every morning a simple breakfast is served in the lobby.Definitely a plus is the kindness and friendliness of the managers.

Room Tip: Get a room facing east, you'll enjoy a wonderful sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

It is tucked back behind other hotels so a little hard to find. Very clean it has a small bathroom\ and not a lot of verity for breakfast. No tables to sit at to eat. For the price I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Owner was very nice. The decor of the lobby were large wood columns with a nice seating area. Breakfast was coffee and pastries. The room was very nice and clean. I loved the view out the back of the hotel were I could see the mountains and aspen trees. I would stay here again. The price was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

First time at the New Summit Inn - owners are very nice, dog lovers indeed - we had last room by the exit door on the 1st level which was perfect for us to load/unload/take dogs out and do whatever conveniently - carpet was stained but room overall clean and comfortable - great A/C and heating unit (it was 35 degrees at night) - big fridge in room, no microwave but there was one downstairs in basement that we used a few times located next to vending machine - incredible view of the mountains that were at the peak of color change when we stayed - the outlet for the hairdryer was not working but didn't use it no worries overall - very quiet with dogs in the hotel, the only ones I heard were mine :) - will definitely stay here again & again.

Room Tip: Only stayed on 1st level with pets - not sure about other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen80214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Inn

Property: Summit Inn
Address: 1205 N Summit Blvd, PO Box 540, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Frisco
Summit Hotel Frisco
Frisco Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing