We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find in the mountains”
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Snowshoe Motel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed 6 nights at Snow Shoe motel as a family while skiing at Copper Mountain. The hotel location is excellent, close to all facilities and Frisco is a great location as a base for the local area. The hotel is clean, rooms were cleaned everyday with clean sheets, towels. The hot tub and Sauna was a gem given the size of the hotel. The hotel could do with an upgrade to its general look and feel. Otherwise great - with a simple breakfast, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelEyesWide0pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Snowshoe Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

Sometimes you want a luxury hotel and sometimes you literally just want a place to sleep that's clean and inexpensive. If the latter, this is your place. It's was a clean room with a huge flat screen TV and free WiFi. It's a little dated, but that didn't bother me. It was only $55 (weekday). It's a GREAT location in the main part of Frisco. I could walk to my Kayak rental at the Frisco marina, walk to many restaurants and shops, and easily get to the cycling paths that go to Vail Pass, Dillon & Breckenridge. There's a hot tub, but it's actually in a re-purposed guest room which is kind of different, but it gets the job done. There's the typical cold breakfast (cereal, juice, donuts, bagels, fruit, etc.). No air conditioner, but you'd almost never need one at 9,000 feet in the mountains - has a window fan to quickly bring in some cool mountain air in the mornings and evenings. I had a room on the backside of the hotel which was great because it was super quiet for a motel being right on main street. If you're just looking for a decent, clean place to sleep on an active trip, I'd definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get room on backside of hotel - very quiet even with motel on main street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Definitely a step back in time but the rooms have been well maintained and were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Some negative comments have been made about street noise but we heard absolutely nothing. Great location that allows for a casual walk to restaurants in "Old Town Frisco".

Room Tip: Unless you are traveling light, we would recommend rooms on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. Amazing value for the location. All the food and entertainment is right outside your door! Very simple cont. Breakfast included but we went out for homemade donuts across the street at the candy store! Great fudge there too! Our room (51) had a newly tiled shower and the room was very clean. Comfy beds too and I am picky as I have had back surgery twice. Staff was super friendly to us! I will try to post a photo collage of the room!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djbergg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Service was terrible and room was not as advertised. Advertised as a suite with 2 rooms and 2 queen sized beds. What we got was one room with 2 queen sized beds. When we approached the front desk to ask about this, the attendant was rude and asked us with a whole lot of attitude "well what is it you want me to do for you then?" after which he also then said there was nothing he could do for us. It was not so much that we did not get the second bedroom, but the attitude we received when inquiring about not getting what was advertised. When we asked about the second room he said the living room was the second room. That was never mentioned on the ad.

If you are going to be deceitful about your advertising then at least offer somewhat decent customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raven551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Clean, neat as a pin, comfortable, $65 for a mid-week stay in July - great value. Nice beds. If you're looking for all the upscale amenities - this is not your place. If you're looking for a clean, comfortable place to relax - this is perfect. You can walk to dozens of restaurants and shops. My dining recommendation is Peppino's - about 1 block away. Best pizza ever.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here during the summer for a few days. The location was unbeatable! You are located right on the historic main street with plenty of places to eat and shop. Beautiful flowers decorated the entrance to the front office. The motel breakfast area is small but had a nice selection of breakfast items for everyone in our family. The bathrooms were newly renovated and very clean. We had one ventilation issue with a smoking room backing up to ours but the office staff graciously relocated our room. If you are hot natured, you might check for rooms with a/c. Our room had just a window fan but the temps kept the room fairly cool. The room itself is basic but did offer power strip outlets so we were able to charge all the family electronics. The desk clerks were all really friendly and helpful on our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Funthoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
311 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
441 reviews
4.3 mi away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Address: 521 W Main St, Frisco, CO 80443-9900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $70 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snowshoe Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing