We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Snowshoe Motel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We knew this was an older hotel but too a chance based on price and some other recent reviews. Check in clerk was very friendly. Room was as clean for the most part. We had two rooms...one for us and one for our son and his family. After a fun day in the area our son called the desk at 9:30 pm to see how late the hot tub was open. He was told "10 p.m but I want to get off early so I'm closing it now". The next morning when I grab a towel out of the shower, it had a hole the size of a baseball! The room was 78 degrees all night and thermostat did not work. Then our son called to say their shower did not work. It would go from frigid to scalding in a nano second! They came to our room to shower.
You get what you pay for. It's in a great location. As long as you don't expect Marriott accommodations you'll be okay. Actually I've stayed at Motel 6's much nicer than this but if you are looking to save money to spend on the slopes instead this is your place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bearnstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    40
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
24
37
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I really enjoyed my two nights at this motel. It is within walking distance of many great happy hours and breakfast and dinner places. They had a decent continental breakfast. Good central location and a direct stop if you want to go to Breckenridge or Copper Mountain ski resorts. Queen beds were decent, free HBO, modern shower, mini fridge, and coffee maker. I had free parking and walked around Frisco for my after ski party and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 11 days in February and thought it was a great place to base yourself if you want to ski the nearby resorts. Friendly staff, complementary breakfast was quite good and best rates in town. Can't beath the position in the centre of Main Street - a short walk to great restaurants and the historic old town museum. Would stay here again if skiing in the area.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a great view and less noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was staying in Snowshoe Motel for third time and it still keeps the same level.
It's really good choice for your stay in Colorado. Motel is situated right in the middle of many ski resorts like Copper mountain, Keystone and Breckenridge, where you can easily get by skibus.
Rooms are clean, comfortable beds, fresh breakfast, very helpful stuff at the help desk with the spa included.

It's definitely not my last vacation in here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanKasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Snowshoe motel is nice place to stay during winter holidays. It is not fancy, but very friendly place located by the bus stop, so there is no need to rent a car. Rooms are clean and big, stuff at the desk is always helpful and breakfast is everyday fresh. I recommend this place to everyone who likes to go snowboard or ski without any problems. Can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was worried by some of the reviews, but the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The innkeeper was friendly and even offered us a room w/an extra bed when he saw our children. The breakfast was cereal, with fruit and muffins and other starch that they kept fresh and filled. The room had the basics, no extra linens, but great that it had a fridge/freezer so we could keep milk for our kids. The motel is close to everything and warm place to sleep after the Snow sculpture festival. Good for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room, so nobody is above you and check out rooms with fridge and stove. However yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Snowshow Motel 12/25 - 12/28/12. Helpful staff, decent breakfast, comfy beds and clean rooms. Staff hooked us up with discounted ski lift tickets and info on the shuttles. Ended up with strep throat and was pretty miserable on our day of checkout. Front office kindly gave us info for medical clinics. Hotel was conveniently located and we walked to restaurants and shops. Only complaint, while not feeling well, were the noisy neighbors at midnight. Thankfully our room had a box fan that we turned on to drown them out. I highly recommend the Snowshoe and will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Property: Snowshoe Motel
Address: 521 W Main St, Frisco, CO 80443-9900
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Snowshoe Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing