We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Location Locaton Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowshoe Motel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location Locaton Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 11 days in February and thought it was a great place to base yourself if you want to ski the nearby resorts. Friendly staff, complementary breakfast was quite good and best rates in town. Can't beath the position in the centre of Main Street - a short walk to great restaurants and the historic old town museum. Would stay here again if skiing in the area.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have a great view and less noise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    39
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
21
32
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was staying in Snowshoe Motel for third time and it still keeps the same level.
It's really good choice for your stay in Colorado. Motel is situated right in the middle of many ski resorts like Copper mountain, Keystone and Breckenridge, where you can easily get by skibus.
Rooms are clean, comfortable beds, fresh breakfast, very helpful stuff at the help desk with the spa included.

It's definitely not my last vacation in here!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanKasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Snowshoe motel is nice place to stay during winter holidays. It is not fancy, but very friendly place located by the bus stop, so there is no need to rent a car. Rooms are clean and big, stuff at the desk is always helpful and breakfast is everyday fresh. I recommend this place to everyone who likes to go snowboard or ski without any problems. Can't wait to come back next year!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was worried by some of the reviews, but the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The innkeeper was friendly and even offered us a room w/an extra bed when he saw our children. The breakfast was cereal, with fruit and muffins and other starch that they kept fresh and filled. The room had the basics, no extra linens, but great that it had a fridge/freezer so we could keep milk for our kids. The motel is close to everything and warm place to sleep after the Snow sculpture festival. Good for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs room, so nobody is above you and check out rooms with fridge and stove. However yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Snowshow Motel 12/25 - 12/28/12. Helpful staff, decent breakfast, comfy beds and clean rooms. Staff hooked us up with discounted ski lift tickets and info on the shuttles. Ended up with strep throat and was pretty miserable on our day of checkout. Front office kindly gave us info for medical clinics. Hotel was conveniently located and we walked to restaurants and shops. Only complaint, while not feeling well, were the noisy neighbors at midnight. Thankfully our room had a box fan that we turned on to drown them out. I highly recommend the Snowshoe and will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a great times in this Motel . Good service - best situated place - comfort rooms. When you are . Everything is REALY close - Breck , Cooper , Keystone and the free bus stop is in front of Motel . HIGH RECOMMENDATION !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Snowshoe motel is the best place to stay in summit county. Each resort is close from here (Breck, Copper, Keystone..). Bus stop is in front of the motel so traveling by summit transport is very comfortable. Rooms are warm and clean. There is TV, fridge and nice bathroom. Some rooms are also with kitchen, witch is great. If you have any problems Paul is always here for you and he can help you with everything!

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.1 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.0 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Property: Snowshoe Motel
Address: 521 W Main St, Frisco, CO 80443-9900
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Snowshoe Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing