We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Snowshoe Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowshoe Motel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We have stayed at the Snowshoe Motel 5-6 weeks per year over the past three years.
The location can not be beat for skiing in Summit County. The Summit County Stage (free Bus) stop is directly in front of the Motel, with free direct service to Copper Mountain and Breckenridge, or with one convient transfer (AT THE HIGH SCHOOL) to Keystone and A Basin. Buses run every 15 to 30 minutes depending on time of day(Keystone and A Basin hourly).
Excellent restuarants and bars are clustered around the motel as well as all the shops on Main Street. The Wal-Mart and Safeway Super Market are a short free bus ride away.

Once you get to the Snowshoe there is no need to use a car. There are several shuttle services from DIA airport to Frisco so you don't even need a car.

This is a budget Skier/rider Motel, with an international clientel many from Europe.The cost is very resonable for this international Resort Area. The motel is an older property with a need of updating. The owner is in the process of replacing the rugs, and replacing furniture and cooking facilities. Many of the rooms have stoves and refrigerators. There is a hot tub and sauna available, but we have never used them.

There is a free continental breakfast included, with bagels, toast, frozen type waffles, danish pasteries, a choice of dry cerials and milk, granola bars, fresh bananas and oranges, coffee, tea, hot cocoa and orange juice.

Since the Motel is right on Main street it can be noisey when the bars let out, especially on holiday weekends.

The staff and the owner have always been very friendly and helpful to us. The rooms are kept very clean with daily maid service.

There is excellant free wifi internet, and if you don't have a computer, there is one available in the office.

If you want a fancy resort with all the amenities this is not the place for you, if you are a serious skier or rider on a budget this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank BostonSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

Friendly staff, perfect location close to the bus stop to all the resorts and clean, tidy rooms. Couldnt ask for more, will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank NataliaSVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

For our trip to Colorado, the Snowshoe motel was the perfect choice for our ski-trip. Nice people, clean rooms with cleaning every day, breakfast included and not to pricy!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank steffen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We spent a great holidays in the Snowshoe Motel. It has perfect location and friendly emloyees. Salut for Mr.Pol and his work!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Josef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Staying at Snowshoe was the best choice in Summit County for our snowboard trip. Motel is clean and for a good price. Accommodation includes breakfast, so there is no reason to run into town every morning. Motel is located on Main street in Frisco, right on the bus stop, so we did not need to rent a car for our trip. The busses goes every 30 min to all nearest ski resorts (Copper, Breck and Keystone) and the trip takes between 15-30 min depending on the resort. It saved our money for car, gas and parking fees in every resort. The stuff at front desk is very friendly and also offer discount lift tickets for skiing/snowboarding. Motel has hot tub and sauna free of charge, that we found very nice after cold days on the slopes. Near the hotel is several shops and restaurants. I recommend this place to everyone who wants to have nice holidays, lot's of snowboarding/skiing and fun in town...

Room Tip: If you like cooking, some rooms have small kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

size of room are good,free breakfast,buses.Friendly staff,nothing wrong with guy in front desk.I will return next sezon.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank shonberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

It was getting dark and we did not have reservations. Very worn hotel but clean sheets. Good price in off season. Continental breakfast that was bare. Man at desk not too friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awayfromhome1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.9 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#5 of 21 in Frisco
199 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#3 of 21 in Frisco
450 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowshoe Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowshoe Motel

Address: 521 W Main St, Frisco, CO 80443-9900
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
Price Range: $91 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snowshoe Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Snowshoe Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snowshoe Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing