We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Guests”
Review of Frisco Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frisco Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome Guests”
Reviewed December 12, 2008

From our late night arrival throughout our extended stay we were spoiled with the care one would expect from dear friends. Bruce and Susan (and their sweet pup, Cody) made our stay at Frisco Lodge one of the most memorable times we've had away from home.

We highly recommend the Frisco Lodge to any travelers looking for rejuvenation and true relaxation.

  • Liked — The atmosphere and the staff! :)
  • Disliked — How short our stay was.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mighty-Flighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    57
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
53
145
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We stayed here during an snowstorm that closed the highway. I called on my cell phone from the highway, and they had only two rooms left. I am very grateful that they didn't give away my room before I got there. I know people were offering to pay double the normal rate. They were true to their word.

The room was tiny but quite elegantly decorated and very clean! It had a lovely Victorian paint job and wallpaper, nice fixtures, nice bed frame, etc. That's why I don't understand why they didn't spend the $50 it would take to make the room "normal." All it needed was a rack to hang clothes on, a shelf in the bathroom and a ledge in the shower. The floor was covered with our things because there was no place to set them or hang them. It could have used a more sturdy table for the TV. The wooden TV-tray where they put the TV was wobbly and lopsided, making me nervous to touch it. It surprised me - those things are all cheap enough at Target.

The common areas were cute and the food looked good (don't bother if you're gluten-free, though). It was conveniently located. At times it was a little hard to find a staff person to help, but they were exceptionally busy that day due to the influx of travelers. I probably would look around before staying there again, but I'd be fine with staying there again if I had to.

  • Liked — Very cute, loved how it looked
  • Disliked — No shelves or closet space
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KMG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this review, May 24, 2010
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. That evening we were quite busy as several thousand people were stranded in the area due to the closed roads. We did our best to meet everyone's needs and am sorry that we were unable to give you the personal attention that we strive for. This is not our norm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Great place, both mine and my girlfriend's favorite place in the US.
Great lodge! Incredibly friendly staff, like a home away from home. Great breakfast! Great afternoon tea, The cookies and lemonade were fantastic. Well priced! Very quiet and comfortable!
Would recommend to others!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Will_Epicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

Terrific restored 1800's hotel. All rooms were unique and decorated nicely, as well as the common areas. Delightful outdoor patio and picnic area with hot tub and fire. Delicious breakfast. Super friendly owners. Lowest prices I have seen in Frisco or for any hotel of this quality. Great for families or couples; romantic getaways or simply passing through. We are definitely returning soon!

  • Liked — unique rooms, delicious breakfast, hot tub, super friendly, low price
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SparkyRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2008

On our Colorado trip, I wanted to stay in at least one historic inn, and the Frisco Lodge, a former stage coach stop, was a perfect choice. We stayed in a king room on the second floor of the ensuite building. While laying in the bed, looking out the window, you could see the golden aspens on a mountainside. It was a nice way to wake up! While not huge, it was roomy enough and had a handy kitchenette. The decor was comfy Victorian. The room came w/ a TV/DVD/VCR player. The only downside to the room was that there are only stairs to the upper level. The grounds and courtyard were well landscaped and had several cute nooks and crannies for sitting and relaxing. Everything we needed was within walking distance, including a great pizza place - Peppino's. Since it was off-season, the quaint town of Frisco was wonderfully quiet, and I kept wishing I had a bike so I could ride the city trails. The breakfast was wonderful. As a vegetarian, I appreciate that they offered meat-free options. Overall, a highly enjoyable two-night stay!

  • Liked — Atmosphere and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KvilleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This cozy lodge is located on Main Street in Frisco. The property has several outdoor features: a hot tub, fireplace, landscaped ponds, etc. There are 2 buildings, one with traditional motel rooms. The main building has at least 1 room on the second floor with private bath, and the rest with shared bath. Our room was next to a shared bathroom. There is no AC so it is hard to cool down the room unless you leave the door open. Also, if your room is above Main Street (ours was) then noise can be a problem, especially if you are trying to keep the room cool by leaving the window open. There is a computer with Internet for guests in the lodge, along with a tv, videos, books, cozy sofas, and a nice breakfast each morning. It is fun to visit with other travelers. Bruce (owner) gave good hiking suggestions and the other staff members were accommodating.

  • Liked — Location and hot tub
  • Disliked — Difficult to cool down room in summer
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tbschlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2008

Everything about the Frisco Lodge exceeded our expectations. We've been to the area before and choose the Fricso Lodge because we liked the location. We stayed in an en suite queen room for 4 nts. The room was very comfortable and although old fashioned in character, was not old. Everything has been updated including light fixtures and plumbing. They offer free hi-speed internet throughout the property which was a big plus and the breakfast was wonderful. We had the best muffins and Belgian waffles. They also had an egg dish, sausages, fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, coffee, tea and juice. The management couldn't have been nicer. Elecia and Rick were very friendly and made us feel right at home. They went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. We’ll be sure to stay their again!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JK_RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
193 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#3 of 21 in Frisco
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
4.4 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Lodge

Property: Frisco Lodge
Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Frisco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned & operated for over 50 years, the Frisco Lodge is a charming bed and breakfast located at the center of everything Colorado. Come experience the historic ambiance of our guest rooms, gourmet delights and unparalleled hospitality.Located on Main Street within walking distance of Frisco's many distinctive shops and restaurants and minutes away from seven world class ski resorts. Amenities include an award-winning courtyard with a Catalina hot tub and outdoor fire place. Each room is equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, telephone and cable TV.Perfect for the adventurer interested in: skiing, snowboarding, cycling, rafting, hiking, fishing, golf, cycling, sailing and kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Frisco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing