We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frisco Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Frisco(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Frisco Condo(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Telemark(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpine Inn(Frisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
300
64
11
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
64
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourother guestshot tubmain buildingsoupwine and cheesebelgian waffleshomemade jamshome away from homeegg dishesbed and breakfastgreat location on main streetsummit countygourmet breakfasteuropean styleheart of downtownstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 387 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for my birthday last weekend. I loved it! The grounds were well kept, flowers everywhere! The happy hour and free glass of wine were a great touch. It is located in a perfect spot on Main st. We walked everywhere. We wanted a room in the main house but they were all booked so we stayed in the North Lodge which is just right behind the main house. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. There was some noise in the back of the lodge right beneath our window due to a dumpster being located right beneath our room. We could hear bottles etc being dumped until late at night. That was the only setback we experienced. Breakfast in the A.M. Was good. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank picklepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Frisco Lodge is a charming spot! The room was quaint, the bed comfortable, and the food excellent! The staff was wonderful and friendly. Our only regret was that we wouldn't stay longer! We will be going back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in the Cottage. We expected it to be a hotel-like facility but in fact was someone's very lived in house. This was not well represented on the website. None of the amenities expected of a hotel room, such as shampoo, bath soap, etc. were available. The furniture was dirty, and the shag carpet in the bathroom reeked of mould. There were piles of what appeared to be garbage in the entry way. WIFI service did not extend to the Cottage. We encountered two staff members, both of whom provided poor service: a young man who checked us in but couldn't tell us about the local restaurants, and a woman who looked annoyed at being bothered. We were so eager to leave, we skipped the breakfast that was included. What a disappointing experience for a significant cost. NOT recommended.

Room Tip: Do not choose the Cottage
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan_W_Owner, Owner at Frisco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we take all of them seriously. I am sorry for the confusion regarding hotel versus pet friendly house as described on our website. We do provide amenities, a "green" recycle bin in the entryway, and seperate WiFi at the cottage. Further training regarding these issues has been provided. We pride ourselves on guest comfort, customer service related to the surrounding area, and unsurpassed cleanliness of all our accomodations. These matters have all been revisited with our staff. We hope that if you find yourself in our vicinity, you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice place to stay in Frisco. Right down town, walk to everthing. Owners were the front desk staff and they took great care of their guests. Hotel and rooms were extremely clean. Only complaint was the shower in our room was small and it took a while for hot water to reach the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Perfectly located in the middle of beautiful downtown Frisco. Charming historical buildings with rooms comfortably furnished. The breakfasts were tasty and varied by day. The inn keepers were wonderfully accommodating. There is a lovely courtyard where you could just snuggle up with a good book between the murmuring fountains and flowers. Close to everything the area has to offer. Summer is a great time to go as things are not so busy.

Room Tip: I believe that room 24 has the best view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittym0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews