We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming place, great location, great breakfast and after-ski snack”
Review of Frisco Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Frisco Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Frisco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 19, 2008

I stayed at Frisco Lodge for a week in December 2006 in one of the rooms in the back building. It is a charming place. My room was clean and comfortable. In the man building there are nice home-like rooms where you can open your laptop and be connected wirelessly. The breakfasts are huge: scrambled eggs, waffles, and tons of other good stuff. The after-ski snacks (hot soup and various breads, cheeses, spreads) were so good that I often skipped dinner. The location is perfect. Breckenridge, Keystone, Copper are a short drive away. Also, at a bus stop a few doors away you can catch the free bus to Breckenridge (and catch the free bus back after skiing). If you don't want to rent a car, from the Denver airport you can catch the Colorado Mountain Express shuttle vans (http://www.ridecme.com/) to a central Frisco drop-off for about $50 per person, and for about $25 more you can have them drop you off right at Frisco Lodge - definitely worth the extra cost. Main Street, where Frisco Lodge is located, is the nice old part of town, with nice shops and eateries. Thus you can have an entire vacation without the need of a rental car. I greatly prefer this home-like, bed-and-breakast-and-after-ski-snack place to motels and to the big glam hotels. (And I love the owner's cat!)

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Johann_Fu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Frisco Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 337 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2007

Charming victorianesque rooms, location is great, courteous staff, great breakfast, excellent rates

Stayed: September 2007
Thank trill345aria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2007

We spent 2 nights there over the Easter weekend in the building behind the main lodge. The walls are paper-thin and we could hear everything the people next door said. I'm sure they could also hear our baby crying in the middle of the night! The room was dark, dirty and dingy. The jacuzzi tub was disgusting! There was mold and slime in the sprayers. The staff wasn't friendly at all and didn't seem to really care one way or another. The bedspread was nasty and looked like it had never been cleaned.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tally4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised by the Frisco Lodge during my stay March 16-18. During this very busy spring break weekend I was not expecting much for accommodations and my expectations were definately exceeded. The bed and breakfast in Frisco is located on Main Street within easy walking distance of restaurants and attractions in town. It was an easy drive to Keystone and Breckenridge for skiing. The room had recently been redone with new wallpaper and fixtures in the bathroom. The towels unfortunately were typical small rough hotel grade. I was unpleasantly surprised by the hot tub available to guests. It contained green water and needed cleaned badly. A plus was the complimentary breakfast.- home-made bread, belgium waffles, and egg dishes w/ sausage gave sustinance for a long day skiing.

Pros
-location, near 4 ski resorts
-price, $135 for a double w/private bath
-very nice innkeeper and accommodations
-mini kitchen in room

Cons
-hot tub need upkeep
-walls are thin, you can hear your neighbors occassionally

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sio2ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Frisco Lodge for several days to ski the surrounding areas. While I won't say the place is an absolute craphole, they have a few issues. The duvet and pillow shams on our bed were dirty- looked like old crusted, smeared catsup or something. Also, there were tons of random hairs in the bathroom (not ours) and the wainscoting and baseboards in the bathroom were filthy. Our room upstairs in the main house was freezing. We had to ask for a space heater. With that said, the breakfast they offered each morning was decent. The hot cider, hot chocolate, soup, and cheese and crackers they offer at 4 was nice after a day of skiing. Service was ok. We sometimes had to ask for stuff but if you asked- you got it. You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tulsa_CPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

My husband and I visited Colorado for the first time this January. We both list this trip as one of our top five ski trips of all time.

Our room at the Frisco Lodge was pleasant and spacious. We took advantage of the hot breakfast every morning and the hot tub every night. Since Frisco is centrally located, we were able to reach and ski Keystone, Breckenridge and Vail easily. Most nights we'd return to the hotel and then walk to one of the local restaurants for dinner. We had a rental car but many of the guests used the conveniently located bus stops to get to the slopes.

We had two problems with the room, one of which turned into a highlight for the housekeeping: 1. Our bed was ridiculously soft, to the point where we woke up every morning with sore backs. 2. The bed was piled high with two sets of pillows. Since we are both allergic to down, we swapped the decorative foam pillows out for the down pillows and moved the down over to the side of the room. We've going through this process at a number of hotels and this is the first time housekeeping took the hint and didn't return the pillows to the bed. Kudos to them!

We will definitely return to Frisco Lodge!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JSMSEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2006

We stayed two nights in late July at the Frisco Lodge and really enjoyed ourselves. I wouldn't have picked it from the street as it looks a bit like a 1960s motor inn but outside appearances are deceiving! It is located on Main Street and was very convenient for many restaurant and shopping options. Our room, a "queen deluxe", was in the back building and was very comfortable. The only concern was that the room had no air-conditioning so we had to leave the windows open. Unfortunately the room is on the alley and another business' dumpster was right outside our window. It was pretty noisy with alley traffic and people using the dumpster until very late. The breakfast was self-serve with scrambled eggs, homemade pastries, cereals, and (the best part) make-your-own-belgian waffles. Delicious!!!! There is an outdoor hot tub and outdoor fireplace as well as a small garden table/chairs for guests to use. The owners have a very friendly dog and cat. Be sure to check out Pika Bagels across the street for a quick bite and the $4 happy hour specials at the fancy wine bar across the street. Be sure to note that the price on their website is for ONE person; each additional person is $15. We got caught on that small detail but it was definitely worth the extra $15 for the two of us to stay at this great place!!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frisco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
311 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lake Dillon
0.1 mi away
Snowshoe Motel
Snowshoe Motel
#5 of 21 in Frisco
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Lodge

Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 1325, Frisco, CO 80443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Frisco
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frisco Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned & operated for over 50 years, the Frisco Lodge is a charming bed and breakfast located at the center of everything Colorado. Come experience the historic ambiance of our guest rooms, gourmet delights and unparalleled hospitality.Located on Main Street within walking distance of Frisco's many distinctive shops and restaurants and minutes away from seven world class ski resorts. Amenities include an award-winning courtyard with a Catalina hot tub and outdoor fire place. Each room is equipped with complimentary Wi-Fi, telephone and cable TV.Perfect for the adventurer interested in: skiing, snowboarding, cycling, rafting, hiking, fishing, golf, cycling, sailing and kayaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Frisco Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Frisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing