We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with this place”
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Ranked #2 of 60 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with this place”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nothing more impressive than a group of young people knowing exactly how to run a business. Great food, great atmosphere, perfect service.....what else could you ask for. If you have any questions about the gumbos Heather is your gumbo guru.......

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HutchXVX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    134
    25
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service and Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were looking for a good restaurant to go to decompress after traveling all day. We walk in and the place was very festive and New Orleans-esque. Servers were calling out orders and the kitchen was responding. It was just... fun! Every server smiled real wide and greeted us very warmly!! We waited for a table but they gave us a free beignet (fried pastry), and samples of all their different gumbos, while we waited. My daughter is allergic to shell fish and when we told our server, Hannah, she took excellent care to make sure there was no cross contamination. She was really concerned and was also very friendly and helpful! The soups were to die for very well done and definitely their specialty! The fried shrimp was done perfectly! We topped it off with 3 more beignets which were also quite good. Overall, the Cajun atmosphere and the wonderful service, especially or waitress Hannah, made this place an excellent dinner choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob5729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“TOTALLY SCRUPTIOUS.”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This place was such a great surprise. Dropped in after a long day on the slopes and everything was to die for. Shrimp lobster bisque amazing! Jambalaya hit the spot great LA beer. Best kept secret in town

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food especially after a day of skiing”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Food - service - atmosphere all great , great value. We had a wonderful server katelyn she was upbeat, personable and helpful . We will be back every visit to Frisco

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank promoteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helena, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best place in Frisco”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Every time we come to town for ski racing we stop by and have dinner. Its the best Cajun Food in the Rocky Mountains. I'm from Napa Valley - and this restaurant has excellent food. It's a casual setting. When you site down you get to taste the five item sampler board free. It's worth the stop!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing