We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experiece, NEVER AGAIN”
Review of The Lost Cajun

The Lost Cajun
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Restaurant details
Dilon, Co
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Experiece, NEVER AGAIN”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After seeing and hearing good things about this establishment I decided to order a fried turkey for my guests. I was given a specific time to pick up the order. Three of us went over to have a drink and pick up the order. After being told there would be a delay we ordered another round of beer. Then a person who was described as the owner showed up. He was the owner. When the next turkey was cooked HE, the owner, took the turkey and wrapped it for himself. Customers were left waiting. The staff took the position the owner had been waiting and so what if customers were ignored. Regardless of the taste this absurd disregard for customer service, there was no offer to comp the extra beers while we waited, is beyond any definition of customer service. We were late returning to guests, the owner didn't give a damn, and I will not return.
There are too many places to spend money and I expect at least a minimum degree of service. And, by the way, the price was high to make matters worse.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank skier0056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    139
    26
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“do not patronize this restaurant”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Owner took our scheduled fried turkey pickup at 3:45 on Thanksgiving Day. We got our turkey 30 minutes later with attempts at apology by humbled staff who had witnessed the entire episode. Very poor performance. One member of our party has frequented this establishment in recent years and certainly will not be returning.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cajun Food in Colorado”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Great Little Cajun Restaurant in Frisco, Colorado. Service and food were excellent! We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best place for Cajun outside of Nawlins'.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Raymond did us right. Samplers and loads of really great food. Love the cat fish!! Light, crispy and perfectly delicious!!
If he decides to franchise, we'll all be very happy. Hope he makes Boise one of the first locations!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingfoodsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quick, tasty, nice enviroment, and friendly staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We actually tried to eat at the lost cajun the night before but had to large a group for them to accomodate us. The building is small with very little seating, but given the reviews we came back the next day for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the food and atmosphere. We had beignets and the waitress gave us samples of every gumbo they had before we even ordered to help make our decision. The staff was friendly, the restaurant cozy, and the food was wonderful!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Guyute6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Lost Cajun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing