We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Cowboy Pizza - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cowboy Pizza
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Littleton, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great find!”
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

This was a fun place to eat with our kids because it was a lid friendly, fun atmosphere. The service was great, very personable and easy going. We would defininetly come back again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Car4CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great NY style pizza, best in Frisco”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Cowboy pizza has the best pizza in Frisco. They toss the tasty crust right in plain view and it does not disappoint. We carried it out back to the condo after a long day of white water rafting and gobbled it up quickly.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OUTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great service.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Came in with a family of 5 we were the only table for a little while due to a race in town. Once the race was over more people arrived. The service was excellent and so was the food. The large pizza was plenty for 2 adults and our 3 kids. It was a great place, I highly recommend it and we will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ahart26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I wish I could say the food is better than average.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have had great and not-so-great here, so I am calling it average. Depending on who is cooking the pizza can be fabulous or loaded with cheese which makes it too oily for me. It is a good for families.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, MI
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yup, it's pizza”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

A newer restaurant in Frisco, we decided to give it a try after seeing ads for it on the local TV channel. Arrived after skiing around 4:45 p.m. We were the only table until around 5:30 pm when 2 other tables trickled in. They do not offer any draft beer (in a pizza joint??) and their bottled beer list is pretty limited. Attractive atmosphere and nice large booth tables. We split a pizza and garlic bread sticks, although the bread sticks were not on the menu - we asked and were told they have them. The bread sticks were weird – like deep fried pizza dough sticks with clumps of jarred minced garlic on them – not very good. My husband thought the pizza was good and extra cheesy, but I didn’t care for the oily crust. Service was very good. A little costlier than we would expect for a pizza dinner.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noturns2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing