We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bagalis

Bagalis
Ranked #19 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Italian restaurant in the heart of Frisco. Good hearty italian food with an great winelist. More upscale than a lot of the other restaurants in the little city. All a good visit. We had dinner for two on a Saturday night - pizza and pasta pared with a good wine.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
265 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Little Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Just happened on this restaurant while passing down Main street - had not seen it before although the owners said they'd been there for several years. Our foursome just had pizzas which were excellent - the crust is the most critical thing to me and they passed the test with flying colors. The menu is not overpowering but they have a good selection of pastas, meat dishes, etc. and the prices are very competitive for this area of 'ski country'. They also have a nice lounge area around a fireplace which makes Apresski drink get togethers more enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    63
    37
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We actually found this place walking in the ally behind the restaurant. We smelled this wonderful pizza smell coming from the restaurant and thought, "We are definitely eating there for dinner!" So after our long hike, exhausted and hungry, we found ourselves there. The atmosphere was great, our waitress was SUPER nice, and the pizza - AMAZING! Probably the best pizza I've ever had - no joke - and I love pizza. The blackberry Mojito was also very refreshing. I would DEFINITELY recommend this place, and we will DEFINITELY eat there again next time we're in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Italian type food - Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our daughter-in-law and grandchildren had lunch here and raved about it, especially the dessert. So my wife and I went for dinner, had pizza, wine, and of course dessert. We liked the pizza, which was reasonably priced. The desserts were outstanding, but slightly over-priced. It is run by a lady from Italy with a beautiful accent (Joyce) whose last name I cannot pronounce properly, but she is delightful. Our waitress was attentive, pleasant, alert, and efficient.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great little Italian Pizza and Dinner Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stopped in for pizza in Frisco and was pleasantly delighted with Bagali's selection of great pizzas. Crist is thin and the Gorgonzola Applewood bacon pizza was the absolute BEST! We tried 3 pizzas for 4 do us and would go with the Gorgonzola one next time. All were good but that was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BolderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food - poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Food was very good, but the service was not good. We were early for dinner and it took a long time to get our food, but the biggest problem was that the waitress seemed snobbish or just didn't care about serving us when we asked questions about the menu. Once we got our food, we enjoyed the meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing