We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bagalis

Bagalis
Ranked #19 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Italian restaurant in the heart of Frisco. Good hearty italian food with an great winelist. More upscale than a lot of the other restaurants in the little city. All a good visit. We had dinner for two on a Saturday night - pizza and pasta pared with a good wine.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is in the middle of Frisco on Main Street. Easy to get to and parking up and down Main. The food is good. Kinda hard to screw up a pizza. They have other entrees but we opted for pizza. The place does get busy so try to make reservations. We've dined here before and well haven't been disappointed...... so we keep coming back. It has outdoor seating during warmer months. They didn't have draft on tap...... strange with Summit County and all it's micro breweries. When you can't make up your mind it's a safe choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    63
    37
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best deal in Frisco!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Happy Hour is between the hours of 4:30 & 6:00 PM. In addition to bar specials such as $5.00 glasses of wine & $7.00 well drinks the pizzas and appetizers are half off. Bagalis has excellent pizza. The crust is crunchy on the outside and chewy in the inside. The are many excellent options to choose from and we like the Margherita and Italian meat pizzas. Bagalis has excellent home made bread that they serve with a decent olive oil and okay balsamic vinegar. Beware, the place is closed on Tuesdays. But this is the perfect place to go after a hard day on the slopes or any other winter activity.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowbliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing gluten free pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great gluten free pizza and a salad with trout on it. Excellent service and reasonably priced for the quality of food you get. Would definitely go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SevenCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and love the atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

A nice local hangout for pizza, pasta and a good selection of appetizers. Quiet early Sunday evening crowd. A little disappointed in the timeliness of service based on the level of business in the restaurant. The fireplace off the bar with couches and cozy chairs is a great place to enjoy wine and meeting new friends. Even though the service could have been better, I will definately go back. Definately recommend for a low key dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesco131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
235 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Since we couldn't get a table in Breckenridge, we decided to drive to Frisco to get dinner. Good thing we did or we would have missed out on Bagalis. We ended up sitting at the community table because there weren't any other tables available. (Community table means you get to eat with lots of other people. Kind of like eating at the bar.) Even though the restaurant was packed, we were waited on quickly. They start you out with bread, oil and balsamic vinegar. Yummy! I had a chicken, spinach pizza which I added tomato sauce to. Delicious. My husband had the butternut squash lasagna which he enjoyed. The sauce with the lasagna was just a simple crushed tomato sauce which worked well. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing