We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GF pizza!”
Review of Bagalis

Bagalis
Ranked #19 of 60 Restaurants in Frisco
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Italian restaurant in the heart of Frisco. Good hearty italian food with an great winelist. More upscale than a lot of the other restaurants in the little city. All a good visit. We had dinner for two on a Saturday night - pizza and pasta pared with a good wine.
SanAntonio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“GF pizza!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Being gluten free is hard while traveling(especially with kids). It was great to find this place (by accident). The menu looked great as I drooled over the pizza options, resigning myself to yet another salad. Until I spotted the GFoption! Yes, it cost an extra $4 but IMO it was worth it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShootingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    63
    38
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place to eat -EVER!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We were so happy to have found Bagalis early on in our trip - so that we could go again and again! Ambiance was great, service was fantastic, food was amazing. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 17Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A surprising and tasty experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This was our first visit and we were blown away. Service, ambience and quality of food was stunning.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice meal, warm ambiance.”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We were very pleased with our dinner. The restaurant was very warm and inviting, with an interesting and eclectic mix of rough-hewn wood features and modern decor. We all had pasta - pizza entrees that were very good. The only minor gripe was that everyone's red wine was served cloyingly warm. There is a beautiful wine storage room so I was surprised it was not served at the proper temperature. However, this was a minor flaw in an otherwise very enjoyable evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IR8U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, chef-owned (Czech Republic) bistro on Frisco's Main Street”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Enjoyed a late evening dinner at this Italian Restaurant. LeeAnn was our server and was pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. The truffle french fries were fabulous as were the apple-cauliflower soup and dinner entrees. The chef recently purchased this restaurant where he had been working for some time. His wife is the hostess. Wine was reasonably priced for a resort venue. All in all, a lovely evening.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmhass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bagalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing