We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love/hate”
Review of Prosit

Prosit
Ranked #7 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love/hate”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We love, love, love the sausage here! They have boar, elk, pheasant and several others...ALL are wonderful. And the German beer is great! But I hate the big vat of sour kraut that just sits out for all to serve themselves. The tables never were cleaned around us and ours was pretty sticky. Neither of us really liked their cucumber salad or the German potato salad. It seems all attention and skill goes into their wonderful sausage and the sides became just an afterthought. Fun and casual setting though. We WILL be back often. Oh, the and nightlife/bands are a lot of fun later on in the evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    64
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Beer in Frisco”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Funky location but great beer. This is a locals' favorite and the bar crew is super friendly. Their pretzels and sausages are a filling after hike/bike treat on a summer afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank COfamilytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wonderful beers and german foods”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

definitely a local hangout. we sat outside and enjoyed lunch; so-so on the service. There were some great items for sale inside and you could buy some awesome brats right there frozen and pick up on your way out of town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jrae8101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azle tx
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not just for men!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I thought I would give my husband a break from ahi tuna and goat cheese and suggest a German sausage and beer place. I am so glad we went. My traditional sausage was amazingly crisp/juicy (crisp skin- juicy middle) and my husband got the green chile pepper sausage that he loved! (even the buns were good) I drank cold beer, he had a ginger beer with vodka and lemons- some house special he was talked into- which turned out to be awesome. We sat outside in a slight rain under an umbrella covered table enjoying the mountain views and the pedestrian traffic. My only regret was being too full to try the struedel and ice cream which looked great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank redAzleTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Sausages”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Tremendous sausages here. Don't be sheepish, go wild and try the Elk, Wild Boar, or Buffalo. They're going to shock you how good they are. Pair that with one of their strong, traditional German beers and you'll be set for the evening. But get comfortable! Whether you have friends there or not, you'll make friends sitting at the long Bavarian style tables. Service isn't awful, but could use some work.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prosit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing