We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret restaurant in Frisco”

Vinny's Euro American Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Vinny's is chef owned and operated, serving natural, organic, local, humane, fresh, hand-crafted ingredients. Choose from Pub, Courtyard (weather permitting), or Dining room seating. Make selections from our Happy Hour Menu (Fridat-Sunday 2-5), the Sandwich Menu (Daily 2-5), the Pub Menu (Daily 2-close), or the Dinner Menu (Daily 5-close). You'll find fare inspired by traditional French, Italian, cuisine, including Vegetarian, Vegan, and Gluten Free Options. Fresh Daily Specials offer exciting additions to our regular menu as well. Please call with any questions or to make reservation. 970-668-0340
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Secret restaurant in Frisco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for 10 years and just discovered Vinnys tonight. Everything local and fresh. Food melts in your mouth- you can tell they are committed to the integrity of real food. Great atmosphere and wine list as well. So walk a few steps off Main Street and eat well!

Helpful?
1 Thank Iloveskisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    70
    18
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great option when in Frisco!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Not certain where to get a great dinner when in Frisco, CO - Vinny's is a must! Bar is a bit odd, but that's not why you should give this place a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good alternative to Breck restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited Vinny's just after New Years in the busiest ski season for the area and had a great meal in an uncrowded, moderately quiet setting. Our waiter, David, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the menu. The swordfish special was excellent as were the various pasta dishes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edbianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masaya, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was our second trip to Frisco area, and we made sure to visit Vinny's twice during our short stay. The food is delicious, made from natural ingredients and reasonably priced.

The mussels with Italian sausage were great both as an appetizer and as an entree. The specials both days were very good too. Definitely a great establishment and we look forward to coming back there again.

Our kids really enjoyed being able to draw with crayons right on the table :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank levinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evian-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Could have been much better.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Twelve nights in Frisco to eat in twelve different restaurants. Vinny's is in a charming setting with tasteful interior. Our over attentive waiter became annoying during our starters soliciting compliments about the starters on a mouthful by mouthful basis; alright - the crab cake was okay but my buffalo sausage was a bit indigestible sat on a pile of bland fridge cold potato salad. Generous portion of super market bag assorted salad leaves filled the rest of the plate; no dressing.
We both chose the beef medallions, which tasted delicious and were cooked to perfection. We had to eat rapidly as they were served on very cold plates and cooled very quickly. The vegetables looked appetising but were stone cold as was the interesting sauce. Our waiter was otherwise occupied during this time. We passed on our comments to the chef, but it was the waiter who apologised with no word from the kitchen. We were offered a take away box to eat our cold broccoli, carrots and unidentifiable black wedges later in our hotel room; Eh no thanks. Our bill was presented before we were offered a choice of desserts or more drinks; two bottles of beer had been deducted from the bill - big deal !
Unprofessionally handled by the management, poor PR; will not return and cannot recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinny's Euro American Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vinny's Euro American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing