We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch the game.”

Ollie's Pub and Grub
Ranked #14 of 61 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Celebration
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the game.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family visited 3 times after skiing to watch football and have dinner. Prices are reasonable and good food and atmosphere. Best for families before 9pm. Will return!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    94
    24
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Everyone got sick”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We ate there on 12/30/12 and all of got sick. Our menu items ranged from salad to sandwiches and everyone was sick. I don't know why I would bother to rate the food as nothing woud Mae me ever go back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravingfan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Basic bar type food but some good twists”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited on their $2.00 burger night. A basic burger is $2.00 and any additions are extra. You get a paper menu for the burgers and you circle what you want as an add. I tried their artichoke and jalapeno sauce with chipotle sour cream. Very good. I guess that a cheese burger with the normal adds such as tomatoes, onions would come out to about $4.00. Still not a bad price for the location. They have a good selection of beers on draft. Several micro brew choices.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank milpol69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is one of the hangouts in Frisco. I just moved here and have been to Ollie's as a local and a visitor, both times were awesome! The staff is great, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the food is amazing! The Nachos are probably my favorite, but the burgers are a close second. $2 Burger nights are Wednesdays and a must attend. This place has great happy hours for those on a budget as well as those who just want to have a good time and socialize or watch sports.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank allynproffitt521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, great service, reasonable prices.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Ordered a modified salad and several drinks. Salad was fantastic, service was fantastic, we had a great time- even on a budget. Chelsea was the best waitress/ coctailer we've had in Colorado! We would be here weekly if we lived here. A must- go for anyone- a requirement for Chicogans.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonshine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ollie's Pub and Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing