We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for kids”

Frisco Historic Park and Museum
Ranked #1 of 28 things to do in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Frisco Historic Park & Museum preserves and promotes the Town of Frisco's heritage and history by presenting an excellent educational museum experience to the community and its visitors, connecting the past, present and future to the world around us.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Easy and free. Great for kids to get a perspective of life from the early days of settling the west.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    63
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngsville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A step back in time!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

It was a wonderful learning experience. The setting was picturesque! We truly enjoyed this walking tour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ami Frechette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great & Interesting Museum”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This museum was fun to walk through with a lot of interesting facts and articles from Colorado's early mining past

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Museum at a Great Price... Free!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The museum is really a collection of old log cabins with a story for each one. The park was open when we went so all of the buildings were opened. Each cabin or building had different artifacts inside to go with the building. I only saw one staff member in the museum portion of the park. A great 30 min. to one hour stop.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank explorer1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
226 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice trip to the past.”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I'd driven by the museum dozens of times but finally decided to visit. It's very nice! It's the old Frisco school and there are photos of classes and teachers as well as other historical displays concerning Frisco and Summit County.

There are a number of small outbuildings restored with displays of clothing and other personal effects. I didn't have time to visit all the cabins but will do so next time I'm in Frisco.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mdfloyd322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisco Historic Park and Museum also viewed

 

Been to Frisco Historic Park and Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing