We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, great folks”

KODI Rafting in Colorado
Ranked #1 of 9 Tours in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Since 1986, KODI Rafting has provided trips on some of Colorado's most spectacular rivers. Our true roots take us back to boating the rivers of Colorado since the late 1940's! KODI Rafting is Colorado's only rafting company that is owned and operated by a third generation Colorado boating family. If it's a trip on the Arkansas, Colorado, Blue, Ten Mile Creek, or Clear Creek- KODI would love the opportunity to take you on the adventure of a lifetime. Find us at any of our convenient locations in Breckenridge, Buena Vista, Frisco, Kremmling and Idaho Springs, COLORADO!
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great trip, great folks”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We recently went on a KODI rafting trip down Ten Mile Creek in Summit County, CO. Had a great time! We had not done any serious whitewater rafting in a few years, but our guides were very thorough in the pre-trip orientation. Ten Mile Creek is raft-able only a few weeks every year. When the water is up, the trip is a real adventure. We felt very comfortable with Krista, our experienced guide. The rafts are accompanied by a safety kayaker as an extra precaution. We all managed to stay in the boat--although I came close to taking a swim. After the trip, we also enjoyed the company of our guides and fellow rafters at a happy hour in Frisco. We are looking forward to our next outing with this very professional operation.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TexTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    400
    20
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fun, Fast, Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Loved our class 4 rafting trip with Kodi rafting. Our very experienced guide Krista took us through all the rapids like a pro. Would certainly be game to do this again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacymiketomben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rafting the numbers”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was an amazing adventure for us. It was the first time we did any rafting in Colorado. Our guide Krista was So good at what she did. The water was high and fast. This was a class 4 trip. We always felt our guide was fully in control off the raft. She was fun and also professional. Would love to do this again some time. Would recommend this company to anyone that wants a safe adventure.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Browns Canyon”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time rafting and we couldn't have had a better experience. The route was absolutely breath taking and really fun. We had an amazing guide named Daniel, highly recommend him although the entire staff was friendly. It was amazing. Do it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kenzywenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super afternoon on Clear Creek!!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great day on the river today. Bouncy, wet and wild!! Although we started out cold, the sun came out and it was a beautiful day to be on the river. Lots of thanks to our super guide, Christa who knew all the right moves to guide us down river, rapid to rapid.......non stop FUN! And thanks for arranging to have those long horn sheep show up along the river......BONUS!!! Thanks a bunch KODI! The Russos

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crusso31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KODI Rafting in Colorado also viewed

 

Been to KODI Rafting in Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing