We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Mexican” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Real

Hacienda Real
Ranked #11 of 59 Restaurants in Frisco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had a great meal here tonight. Fantastic salsa! Crispy chili rellenos were the best! Gluten free enchiladas too. All their sauces are gluten free (made with corn starch instead of flour.) We even got to speak a little of our rudimentary Spanish. A very warm and welcoming atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    79
    27
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really enjoyed this locals favorite for great Mexican in the Mountains. Everything served hot and delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyed So Much......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

that we went back again the very next night. We always prefer to select a restaurant that is not a chain. Any item on the menu that has the char-broiled steak in it, is a winner. You can order the steak cooked to any doneness you like. We tried the Carne Asada, Tacos al carbon and on a lighter side the Crab enchiladas. All were flavorful and filling. It is now our go to place anytime we are in the Frisco, Colorado area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkethley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Real Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Locals dine here! Authentic food. Good service. Families, friends and couples return back to this family Restr. Year after year. Yummy. Great Margurita's.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank conniewalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Another great spot tucked in shopping mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We actually were looking for the upscale dining that is tucked away in the same mall. They happened to be closed on the day we planned on eating there. I saw a small Mexican place a few doors down and I am always in the mood for good Mexican. I did a little research and wondered why we had not been here prior.

We went in the door and it was your typical Mexican place. But the food was great, they have Tex Mex as well as items such as skirt steak and seafood. I had grilled shrimp in a Mexican flavored sauce and it was excellent.

The drinks were very good, served in a cold shaker with a small glass. Helps keep your drink cold. We will be back for more good food and a great cold drink!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing